We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy bar”
Review of Last Drop Tavern

Last Drop Tavern
Order Online
Ranked #317 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Union Square
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

A bar close to our hotel with a great offering of craft beers and good food too. The service is very firendly, attentive and efficient. The place has a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DickZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2019

Small little bar heading up Nob Hill. Popped in with a co-worker on the way to dinner. Owner was very nice and hooked up with a window table. Service was spot on. Like most places in SF this was pricey but average for the city. If you are thirsty walking up the hill stop in for a cocktail.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

This bar was right round the corner from our hotel. We called for drinks and food after a long flight from the UK as it was convenient. We went back every day of our three night stay due to the service ambience and beer choice.
On our first night we enjoyed our food each choosing the burger which was home made and cooked to perfection,
We called for a drink every night on our way out for the evening and we always received a warm welcome and attentive service with a couple of good quality beers.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank liverpoolroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

A very relaxed atmosphere, good food and a good selection of beers well served.
The steaks or steak fajitas are excellent

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank vanguard78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Nice place for happy hour. Drinks and food really good. Bar is around the corner from the Union Square Marriott and is a great option if you are looking to get out of the hotel and want a spot to start your evening or if you don’t want to fuss for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Drop Tavern also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
 

Been to Last Drop Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing