We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hotel near Union Square”
other travelers have booked this property
Resort front desk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort front desk
common area off lobby Living room & kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Resort front desk
common area off lobby
Living room & kitchen
Dining table
Dining area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Location of resort
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jellybean...
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Union Square”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My daughter and I spent a week exploring San Francisco this summer. We were in a great location and we used public transportation to get around. Our Presidential condo room was wonderful and we had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, livingroom,2 bathrooms and bedroom.
Only complaint my daughter has is the Wyndham Timeshare started sending her stuff to buy a timeshare...not happy about that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very comfortable rooms.
Liked least: Wyndham Timeshare wanting you to take a presentation, we said no and they didn't bother us anymore.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKHUpland
Upland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LUXURIOUS”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Wyndham Canterbury Resort was outstanding. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Presidential Suite, it was beyond our expectations. It had all the amenities of home, including a gym. The rooms were spacious and the décor was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and always available to assist you. The location was perfect, allowing us to walk to almost every restaurant, shopping location, and event we needed to attend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Super friendly and helpful staff! Amazing room, great beds, well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms! Great location - close to Union Square.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marykatec...
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little apartment!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had the 1 bedroom presidential suite. It's really an apartment with full kitchen ad laundry. It's in a good central location for touring and for conferences. It's nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful and courteous.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Independence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean, reasonably priced place to stay in San Francisco”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We actually stayed at a 2 bedroom 3 bathroom condo with kitchen, washer/dryer unit. I agree with other reviewers in regards to the breakfast sales pitch to buy a Wyndham vacation share. It takes 2 hours, breakfast is so so, and there is a lot of sales pressure. Feel free to say "no". The premises are nicely kept and as promised on the website. Depending on the rental unit, you may have more noise than you bargained for (upstairs, and a closely placed next door balcony kept us awake between 1 and 3 AM). The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, with a quick walk to excellent coffee places, Union Square and even a good hospital (St. Francis) should you need one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, fantastic location”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was newly renovated and was absolutely beautiful. We had one bedroom, one living room and the kitchen. It was much larger than I expected given the size of many places in the city. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Location was great. Easy to take public transportation anywhere we wanted to go. I'd happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the condo and the updated decor
Liked least: They called 3 times asking if we wanted to go to the sales breakfast
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia C
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el complejo en general
Liked least: la insistencia por venderme un tiempo compartido
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing