We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$418
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$225
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$310
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$419
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveler rating
1,566
1,061
315
105
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
1,061
315
105
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsmoscone centerhoward streetluce restaurantthe club loungeunion squarecorner roomsouth of marketmodern hotelmark hopkinsmini barconcierge staffhigh floorattending a conferencejunior suitean upgradefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,556 - 2,561 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Looks very “down-townish” when viewed from the outside and you think oh dear, however once inside this is a lovely hotel. I managed to get a room on the 27th floor which with its glass walls on two sides gave a fantastic view over the city. I especially found the fully glassed bathroom surprisingly appealing. Sitting watching the world go past underneath was most calming!

Room was spotless, well kitted out, great TV, nice i-Pod connection and a truly great bed.

Location may not look great on the map, but trust me it is. Market street, the trams, etc just a few minutes out the back. The Convention Centre is virtually next door. Ate out this visit so cannot comment on food.

Worst point was the cost of parking which at nearly $60 per night did take the edge off the stay when paying.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Stayed here on the busy labour day weekend in September. We booked a club room at a great rate. Was on the the second highest floor. Room was smaller than we were expecting but clean, new, modern. Great view of the harbour, but i would recomend suggesting a view of the bridge, downtown. The club room was great. Free breakfast with good choices. It was nice to know you could go hang out there after a busy day sightseeing. You had use of computers and internet and free pre dinner drinks. It was lovely sitting there deciding what to do for dinner. Location was ok. I found that we were forever going to fishermans wharf for our tours etc. But saying that is you were closer to union square you would have the same problem. If you cut through the alley way into bloomingdales you were in union square in about 5 mins. We didnt feel comfortable walking around outside the hotel at night so made sure we caught cabs. Service was ok. Housekeeping was great and there was plenty of fresh towels. In Westfied across the road ther was a Bristol Market which was great for lunch, fresh salads etc. Also recommend Harris Steakhouse for dinner. Best meal we have had. Had room service one night and food was good. If I return to San Fran I would stay here again because the club room was very convinent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monacobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

My partner and I spent four comfortable nights at the InterContinental San Francisco. We booked the room via Hotwire and secured an amazing rate. I have stayed at several InterContinental Hotels via Hotwire and always experienced a warm welcome and outstanding service. This stay was no different.

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk informed us that we had been upgraded to a deluxe king room. Our spacious room was located on the twenty-seventh floor and featured floor to ceiling windows with a view of the port, freeway, and some lovely hillside neighborhoods. The king bed was sumptuously comfortable, so comfortable in fact that we lay down for a nap and ended up sleeping fifteen hours. The room also featured a sitting area, and flat screen TV. The large bathroom contained high-end toiletries and fine towels. The decor of the room, with its muted earth tones and tile work in the bathroom, was a soothing respite from the busy city below.

Service was friendly and efficient from check-in to check-out. We awoke early each morning and left the hotel for breakfast. Our room was always made when we returned an hour or two later.

My one complaint about the hotel is that the restaurants and gift shop are terribly overpriced. A twenty ounce Coke at the gift shop cost $4.00. We would have liked to have sampled the bar and restaurant, but could not justify paying the outrageous prices.

Overall, the InterContinental provides luxury accommodations and attentive service in a convenient San Francisco location. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHeretic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at Intercontinental San Francisco and LOVED it! The view from our 32nd floor window was really nice (floor to ceiling windows everywhere!). The bed was WONDERFUL new, clean and comfortable!! The location was almost perfect. It was not as close to downtown as other hotels but it was just a few blocks away so it was no trouble at all. RESTAURANT was very nice with very good food and EXCELLENT service. The Breakfast Buffet was very good with very fresh fruits, pastry , cheeses and well prepared meats.

The SPA was FANTASTIC (although expensive). Someone on Trip Adviser said the SPA was dirty. I was expecting the worst. I looked everywhere for dirt... none found. It was very nice, clean, small and professional. The staff was very friendly and well trained. The ONLY complaint we had was we wished the couples room for massage was dimmer... it was too bright... too much sunlight. We wished they had used only dim lights and/or candles.

ALSO: Please do NOT rent a car in S.F. It is expensive and unnecessary. Parking, GAS, rental etc is so expensive it's not worth it! Take the MUNI public transportation and get a 1 or 3 day pass it is cheap, easy, fun and very much worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tau_giu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Hotel was great and up to Intercon standards. The building seems to be brand new or not more than a few years old at most. Location is good for what we wanted, a bit of of shopping and sight seeing etc. Cabs were cheap in our opinion so we got taxis when needed. Facilities in the room were great, unbelievable bed, and staff that were happy to help. We requested a high floor and they put us on the top floor - nice! THe concierge team are also amazing and really made our stay better with their help and suggestions! If you need a late night snack in the hotel the fries with parmesan salt are yum!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews