We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
$225
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$418
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$212
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
$310
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$419
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveler rating
1,566
1,061
315
105
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
1,061
315
105
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsmoscone centerhoward streetluce restaurantthe club loungeunion squarecorner roomsouth of marketmodern hotelmark hopkinsmini barconcierge staffhigh floorattending a conferencejunior suitean upgradefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,561 - 2,566 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I stayed here to tryout as an alternative to the other modern, high end hotels in SOMA and I was pleasantly urprised. The new building had all the modern feel you would expect. The room was huge and had floor to ceiling windows. Nice bath and modern shower. Foam Pillows were too hard and asked for down filled - quickly changed. Service was good. Wifi in the room but a little expensive. Concierge had a little bit of a condescending attitude which is the only thing i really disliked.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCworldtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This hotel was conveniently located, walking distance to most places including the Bart and trolley station which is very helpful as a tourist in SF! the view from our room was amazing. the service was prompt, professional and friendly. The bed was the absolute most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, just WOW. i wanted to take that bed, pillows, sheets and everything. haha. They provided us with water and fresh fruit. We had a wonderful time here! My husband loved the modern feel of the interior deco of not only our room but the whole hotel ambiance. the only setback would be parking, $45 for parking at a safe place in their valet garage. But thats a price to pay than to leave your car in one of the parking garages nearby outside where anyone can have access to it. But other than that parking dilleo, everything was perfect. Id definatley come here again, as a matter of fact, We'll be booking this hotel the next time im in the bay area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We went for a reunion and rented the terrace suite with the free Ambassador night.
We satyed three nights. Over all the place was nice, but not fantastic. The entrance is a bit in the parking garrage. The lobby was nice but you could feel that it will turn into a convention hotel soon.
The view from our room was fantastic. But little things kept breaking down, like the curtins.
Also the windows were dirty on the terrace, kinda spoils the view.
The house keeping could have been a bit more on it as they were always leaving glasses around. I'm sure that is a management thing not the girls fault. But one day after they fixed the tub drain we both took baths, when we came back later they didn't clean the tub. Still had the bar of soap stuck to the side, not sure if they even did a turndown that night...
I guess we thought that a 1,500.00 room would come with 1,500.00 service.
The beds were very nice and we had a delicious dinner in the restaurant "Luce".
The food in the club was just okay. The club should be on the club floor and could really have been a lot nicer. The pool was broken down.
I think that if you get a good rate and you are okay with the location than it is a good choice.
If you really want to spoil youself, perhaps you can do better...

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank danasbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed for 6 days a couple of weeks ago in a lovely deluxe room on the 29th floor with views out to the sea. Nicely decorated, plenty of space for two adults and a teenager. The pool is still not fixed though which was disappointing.
We did not eat at the hotel but after arriving in the evening we went to the Italian just opposite. It does not look terribly appealing but a relative who lives locally recommended it as a cheap and cheerful and it was perfect if you are tired and just want to have some (pretty decent) pasta and drinks without too much effort or cost. We also went to the local Westfield food hall just on the other side of Bloomingdales for lunch and supper a couple of times when we did not want to go somewhere too posh or expensive - great value but rather canteen like atmosphere. The great find there is Out the Door - part of The Slanted Door group but somewhat cheaper. We loved Mel's Diner for Breakfast - they were doing steak and eggs for $8.95.
I too can't understand why people say it is a long walk to places. Very easy to get to Union Square and the cable cars.
Staff were friendly but I did not find the Concierge particularly helpful. The guys at the door and valet parking were great. Don't forget there is a courtesy car available in the mornings and late afternoon. We took it one morning and it made a pleasant change to travel in a chauffeur driven merc!
I would go back to this hotel without any hesitation.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank LondonMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We came to San Francisco to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, and chose this wonderful hotel. Arrived to find our bed covered in rose petals, and a bottle of champagne sitting out, ready to be opened. How nice! We were on the 27th floor in a corner room, and the views were nothing short of spectacular. This was a lovely hotel, and the staff was gracious and very accommodating. The concierge staff was most helpful and kind. We were very impressed, and will definitely stay here again. Absolutely loved this facility; very modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1951_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews