We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Central Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #59 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our family stayed at the Westin Market Street for a 3 night leisure trip to San Francisco. We are a Starwood member and usually stay at the Westin St. Francis but have not been happy with that hotel lately so we decided to try this hotel. Zeke at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. He also sent a complimentary fruit plate to our room which was a very nice touch. We did have a problem with our room the first night and in the morning we requested to be moved. The hotel was very accomodating and apologetic. We planned to be gone for the day, so they moved our bags for us to the new room while we were out. When we returned, our bags were in our new room and we were nicely surprised to find out that they had given us an upgraded room with an even better view. This is our new favorite Starwood hotel in San Francisco and we will defintely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    1,297
    488
    196
    106
See reviews for
605
850
206
1,262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is my third stay here at this Westin. Let's be clear about what these guys do well: SLEEP. The Starwood people really understand that the primary reason a hotel exists is for humans to rest. This is not a go go entertainment place. If you want that go to Ian's Clift. This hotel is about having a civilized resting experience . If only others would pay attention to the really important stuff like they do: professionals at the desk and the front door, excellent fastidious cleaning staff, very quiet rooms with good climate control, and of course the perfect bed. The hotel is always well priced, I enjoy the location.
.

Room Tip: Room 2201 has an entire wall of windows that face the ocean. Excellent fog viewing. Don't rent a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhs1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

5 nights for spring break trip. Moved room after first night for higher floor and better room. Front desk personell made it happen in 45 seconds with the new room ready when we arrived back to hotel after full day in SF. Busy hotel, busy city, great location, I would recommend to any and all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is my favorite business hotel in SF. The internet works well. The rooms are small, but the work space is generous. The location is close to financial district as well as Union Sq and Market Street. The check in staff and bell desk is helpful.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the rooms are standard, but clean and quiet. I have never been bothered by street noise.

Close by you will find a Starbucks and Coffee Bean and tea leaf which open early, as well as restaurants. Across the street is a California Pizza Kitchen, which works if you need to hurry back for mtgs.

The con's to this hotel is that the restaurant is just ok and the hotel bar takes up most of the lobby so it is hard to sit, order food and read as it is heavily traffic'd and can be cold from the doors opening and closing.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms are going to be lighter and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbtravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We got two adjoining rooms for a family of four. Our room was on a high floor with great views of San Francisco. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. From the hotel it is just a short walk to Market Street where there are great restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in this hotel during our companies corporate retreat. The one thing that I am definitely going to remember about this hotel is the spectacular view. I would be just glued to the window as soon as I came into the room. My colleagues even refused to go to the corporate breakfast and instead had it up in their rooms because the view was so mesmerizing.

The rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a gym on the premises. The building seems to be a bit on the older side and you can feel it in the hallways, but this does not "rub off" on the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangustena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel. As someone working in the hospitality industry, I tip my hat to Westin Market. Their rooms are very comfortable. Service was phenomenal. What I liked the most were the views from the rooms and the location. It's literally walking steps to the convention center, bars/restaurants and all the great shopping Union Square has to offer...not to mention a few short blocks from the ferry building.

Room Tip: Pay an extra $20 for a room upgrade. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelseyPRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
San Francisco Marriott Marquis
#42 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,361 reviews
SoMa
W San Francisco
W San Francisco
#70 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
SoMa
InterContinental San Francisco
InterContinental San Francisco
#30 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
Hotel Zelos San Francisco
#56 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Union Square
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#29 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel San Francisco

Property: Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Address: 50 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103-3106 (Formerly Westin San Francisco Market Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#34 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#46 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 681
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SOMA SAN FRANCISCO HOTEL UPDATED AND UNSURPASSED Downtown convenience. Inspired hospitality. Complete comfort. It all comes together at the Park Central San Francisco Hotel - located amidst our city's most popular sights and venues. Our newly re-imagined hotel elevates the standard of excellence in luxury hotels in San Francisco, while celebrating the timeless art of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Central Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin San Francisco Market Street Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing