We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perbacco

Perbacco
Reserve with OpenTable
Perbacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Battery
Transit: Bart: Montgomery station. Muni: Market and 1st St. stops.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful spot in the FiDi with exquisite food. Decor is sleek and simple. Service is attentive and friendly. Food is innovative and delicious. Don't miss the Fior d'Arancia cocktail either. I still dream of the pork shoulder served atop a fruity panzanella and the best caramel ice cream I ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taz_maniac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    218
    59
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sleek, modern, open bar, enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nicely located restaurant between Michael Mina and the Tadich Grill. Perbacco has an extensive selection of wines although slightly overpriced. The service is top notch, the brick walls along with the open kitchen give a nice atmosphere to this downtown restaurant. However there is room for improvement in the food. My grilled octopus was too salty and not blackened as I expected. Added salt in this appetizer in not something I expected nor enjoyed. The main dish was a much better. The duck breast was perfectly cooked and seasoned wonderfully. The mood improved with each bite. The desserts are well prepared and very tasty as well. Overall, it was a good experience but I won't go back for the octopus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurentmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top notch Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

It is seldom that restaurants match great food with equally attentive service. This Italian restaurant is truly a great experience I would recommend prior reservation as the place gets busy even for lunch. The Risotto and the Chicken Breast with polenta were sumptuous and a treat for the taste buds. Wine list is having good selection of reds by glass as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Salumi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Found Perbacco just walking around, and glad I did. The food and service were great. Order the salumi platter - it's home made and incredible. I had Halibut for my main course which was also very good. Our entire group really enjoyed the food and the service with a smile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank monez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peerless Business Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Imagination and slow food combine in this orgy of the delectable in downtown SF. Friendly, efficient service and italian-influenced dishes that are original, tasty and well-priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeddyWitherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perbacco also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Perbacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing