We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all around great experience”
Review of Perbacco

Perbacco
Reserve with OpenTable
Perbacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Battery
Transit: Bart: Montgomery station. Muni: Market and 1st St. stops.
Level Contributor
389 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“An all around great experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hip vibe and very good food at a reasonable price, this is the place. Service was outstanding. We did not feel that we overpaid at all. Good portion sizes. Burrata salad was terrific. Pasta is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PismoLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    225
    62
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent food, with the freshest and most flavorful ingredients. Absolutely perfect service that every restaurant should aspire to have. Great energy and an exciting bar so come a bit early to have drink before being taken to your table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank greatfoodandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable...food and service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I took 3 of my employees to Perbacco for dinner. Great food and great service. They are a busy restaurant, but we never felt rushed or hurried. Our dishes were simple but well seasoned and very tasty. I'm still thinking about the great Roasted Beet salad I had...yum! I also had Gnocchi with a Lamb Ragu...light fluffy gnocchi that melted in my mouth. Desserts were "so...so," but I'm still ranking them 5 stars because everything else was so good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdxdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Actually, Six stars...”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

...or more.
Normally, I find something to criticize every time I visit a restaurant. Not so here - as finicky as I am, this place is truly impressive.
Serving Piedmontese Italian cuisine, this place rocks every single thing it does, from appetizers (the salami plate is amazing, as is the lettuce offering!) thru entrees (we had four different ones, and it was hard to say which was actually the best - they were all so good! I'd recommend the quail) thru coffee and desert - even the service (prompt but unobtrusive) was completely impeccable. Absolutely every single thing was excellent - I know, hard to believe, but true here!
If you are looking for a truly great dinner, try this place if you can get in - it is well worth the trip to get here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George_Moosie_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I celebrated my big birthday here after checking soo many reviews for SF restaurants, decided on Perbacco...fabulous choice!! We were seated at the time we reserved, not the often the usuaul routine in popular restaurants, the staff was unpretentous and friendly,,,(see above), the service was prompt, yet unhurried (see above)..above all every single course was absolutely delicious. The food is contemporary and approchable, just simply delicious, my new favorite restaurant in SF, not to be missed!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Winedinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perbacco also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Perbacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing