We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great group business dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Perbacco

Perbacco
Reserve with OpenTable
Perbacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Battery
Transit: Bart: Montgomery station. Muni: Market and 1st St. stops.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great group business dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location and setting are a modern San Francisco experience - clean, fresh lines in the decor. Food was great, particular since I went to a large group business dinner. Wine selection excellent - enjoyed a Dolcetto d'Alba that was best I've ever had. For a sophisticated Italian meal, can well recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    223
    60
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Fusion Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just was in Italy and this fusion Italian food was better than most food had there...great atmosphere and good service...as with most SF restaurants they close too early which is unforunate so go early

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ei0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went for lunch and dinner and both were great. Portions were perfect and the food was so tasty. Had veal tonnata, lamb tartare, branzino (fish), and filled pasta with rabbit. Gelato and sorbet were excellent desserts. Service was also attentive without being over the top.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Truly Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant is convenient to the Embarcadero, easily accessed, with authentic Italian cuisine. We were in a private dining room and despite that it was a bit loud...Perbacco was at full capacity that evening. Our menu was pre-ordered so we didn't have the luxury of personal selections, The variety of wonderful appetizers were mostly Italian meats For the main course it was excellent short ribs and a variety of sides with a special nod to the mashed potatoes. Our hosts had selected a marvelous Barolo...unfortunately I cannot recall the label escapes my memorty. This establishment has earned its high Trip Advisor rating -- go for it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bon Appetit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wolfe Ranch Quail Breast, perfectly seasoned and served with potatoes, maitake mushrooms and Padron peppers...superb.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeNutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perbacco also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Perbacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing