We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$173
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 13
Priceline
$237
Algotels
$136
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
815
525
217
86
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
815
525
217
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square great location nespresso machine boutique hotel geary street central location street noise light sleeper great room bed was comfortable around the corner bart station cable car floor city block hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We stayed for 6 nights at the G and I have to say, we would stay here again. Ideal location and a block away from all your shops in union square and transport links.
The staff were friendly and helpful, this Hotel filled all our expectations. Comfortable, clean rooms but there was a bit of noise from the air con. There also a great little bar on site. Would definitely stay here again. We loved the quirky fittings and little touches like providing earplugs. Try booking direct from the hotel website itself we found this was cheaper than other prices by online sites.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Stay in a secure, well located and very comfortable hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient and you are in the centre of san Francisco. The bathrooms are generous. The TV screen is well located and big enough. Like that they are trying to reduce their carbon footprint.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Climber19545032002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGSF, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Hello Climber, thanks so much for sharing the details of your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the recognition of the staff! Please join us again on your next visit to Union Square!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

부띠크 호텔처럼 예쁘고 청결합니다. 위치도 유니온스퀘어 바로 옆이라 접근성이 좋습니다.
다만 길가에 위치해 있어 밤에 조금 시끄럽고, 복도와 엘리베이터 소음이 밤새 들립니다.
잘 때 소음에 예민하신 분들은 불편할 것 같네요.
Very clean and well designed hotel room.
But noisy through whole night ; outside street, E/V and corridor's noise.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GoPlaces20526992808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGSF, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We hope to see you again on your next to San Francisco's vibrant Union Square neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Hotel is nice, clean, modern. Where they stick you is on the $57 valet parking, that's if your car is normal size. It's over $75 if you have an oversized car. Then, be prepared to be one of the lonely couples standing in the entry waiting for 45 minutes to an hour for your car to be brought around after you call for it. I was told 20 minutes upon check-in. That's a huge difference in time when you are heading to the airport. If you've got a car, don't stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nanzkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGSF, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Hello Nanzkabob, thanks so much for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We'd like to point out that our parking fees are the least expensive of any hotel in Union Square. And we apologize that the car retrieval time was a bit longer than you had hoped. The timestamp reveals the wait time was 31 minutes. We have also shared your experience with our valet parking vendor to better improve their service. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stopover in Union Square!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located and I appreciate that the inside is super-clean, althogh it is an antique building. Many reviewers pointed out great noise from outside and other rooms and, infact, it sounded. My room was at lower level street-side and the noise was bothering, however, the vitality of the city was inspiring for me. The amenity including plenty re-fill of Nespresso was pleasant and the staff was generous and kind for me. Over all, the hotel is good enough for the price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank endocTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelGSF, Manager at Hotel G San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Hello endocTokyo, thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the vibrancy of Union Square. We especially appreciate the recognition of our staff. Please join us again on your next visit to San Francisco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews