We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lark Creek Steak

Lark Creek Steak
Ranked #1,138 of 5,642 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: 5th Street (4th Floor of the San Francisco Centre)
Transit: Bart and Muni are convenient ways to travel to the Westfield San Francisco Centre. There is an entryway directly into the center at the Powell Street station.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
326 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While on vacation in San Francisco we stumbled into their restaurant week promotion wherein many restaurants have 2 and 3 course specials. Lark Creek was one of those, so we reserved and thoroughly enjoyed getting 3 courses for just a bit more cost than the main course. What a deal! Very good steak for me and filet for her, done just right, excellent service and wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    107
    25
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good steak & good service”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The Lark Creek offers good quality steaks (even Kobe style) and friendly service. The wine selection was extensive and the steaks definitely live up to the expectations. Expertly cooked, they leave a pleasant feeling. The decor points to a modern style establishment, although it jacks a bit if personal touch...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex031277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quite good food, in a very relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A great place to decompress after being dragged through a few hours of shopping, this place is a wonderful 'decompression chamber'. Any trip to Westfield should be ended with a visit for at least lunch. The service is superb; low key, attentive without being pesky, and you can cary on a conversation without constant interruptions, or having to scream. The steaks are very good quality, and they work very hard to get everything just right. Not cheap, and not for the cuisine scalp hunters, just people who like good steaks, wine, and good conversation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you like a quality steak this is the place to go! We loved it so much we went back twice! Amazing steaks, wonderful service. Tom was our server the first time and he was an excellent waiter. When we returned the second time we requested him. During both visits a sample tasting of an appetizer was brought to our table. Very kind surprise, and I was impressed! If you order an appetizer it will be worth it! The mushroom soup is also the best I have ever tasted! Anyone dining here will surely be pleased!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had difficulties booking a table for lunch for a party of 8 so it was a rush to get there as they said there were no other availabilities but immediately. Ended up, the dining room was empty. There were no points for making us rushing to get the table at all. We didn't understand why it was arranged badly. The waiter was not friendly. Either he is lack of sense of humor or he was not in a good mood that day, he had no smile on his face. The food was ok, nothing spactacular. The dining room is dark without view. I cannot find a point to return. I will not go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vodka_1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lark Creek Steak also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Lark Creek Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing