We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice steak burger...must try”
Review of Lark Creek Steak

Lark Creek Steak
Ranked #1,180 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: 5th Street (4th Floor of the San Francisco Centre)
Transit: Bart and Muni are convenient ways to travel to the Westfield San Francisco Centre. There is an entryway directly into the center at the Powell Street station.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice steak burger...must try”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I went there for lunch, I got the steak burger and my wife had 10oz NY steak. My son got the petite filet Mignon and mac cheese.
the burger steak was a winner, its juicy and fresh.
both steaks were average, but they did a fabulous "medium cooked" steaks.
the mac cheese was average as well.
since its the day before Christmas, we did not get the promo lunch as usual, the price a bit expensive.
The waiters was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ratlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    107
    25
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Have it your way -- Not!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Regardless whether I order a bone-in, medium, blackened ribeye at a truck stop along I-40 or at Shanahan's in Denver, I have certain expectations. I've not been disappointed -- until last night. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and it was to be a special evening. It would've been perfect had it not been for the abject failure of the kitchen to deliver the steak I ordered. In the interest of keeping peace, I did like the steak's medium temp -- they got that right. Needless to say, this restaurant fell off my list.

Helpful?
Thank Bern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
684 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“This is a happy hour destination for sure!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's 4pm on Friday afternoon in San Francisco and you have a craving for steak tar tar. Where can you go and get this on a happy hour menu? Lark Creek Steak of course. My colleague enjoyed the first order so much, he ordered a second one.

The seasoned fries and draft beers are excellent. Sit at the bar and relax!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend in San Francisco. What a great meal. Excellent service. I had the Prime New York my wife had the roasted chicken breast. Ranks right up there with Mortons and Ruth Chris. Definitely will be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pismofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steak in cozy environment”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent steak in cozy environment. Price and quality, as well as service is matching. Excellent ribeye.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorHald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lark Creek Steak also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Lark Creek Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing