We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Steak Experience on Market at Geary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lark Creek Steak

Lark Creek Steak
Ranked #1,137 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: 5th Street (4th Floor of the San Francisco Centre)
Transit: Bart and Muni are convenient ways to travel to the Westfield San Francisco Centre. There is an entryway directly into the center at the Powell Street station.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great Steak Experience on Market at Geary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wanting a good steak close to my hotel - Marriott Marquis - the concierge recommended Lark Creek Steak - fourth floor - Under the Dome - in the Westfield San Francisco Center on Market. It was Sunday evening and I was tempted with the prime rib (Sat and Sun only). A nice thick cut, perfectly served to my 'medium rare' request. I tried the tomato bisque as an appetizer - nice preparation - well seasoned and pleasantly prepared. There was a nice crowd for a Sunday evening - the shops in the center are opened on Sunday until 8 PM! This is a restaurant not to be overlooked in downtown SF.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    107
    25
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Forget it's in a mall - this is a great spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to Lark Creek Steak on Saturday (our third visit, we're from Boston). A great steak as usual, very nice wine list, and absolutely excellent service. We came in last minute, as the first place we went was closing - it was that place's last night, so we walked out, and back to Lark Creek. The team took great care of us, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Feed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great meal with excellent service, totally recommend it.The set menu was great value & steak was perectly cooked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to get good quality steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Expensive but delicious, especially the rib eye and filet mignon. Sides are a la carte. We liked the creamed spinach and whipped potatoes. Would visit again for a special occasion. Waitress was very friendly and not pushy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A favourite Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have been to this place several time, when visiting San Francisco, and the burgers are consistently enjoyable. Wait staff are professional, efficient, pleasant and seamless. Decor could use a bit of a touch up -- it's starting to seem a little dated, some fixtures were dusty. Server (Thomas) was great -- knowledgeable about nearby events and quite witty. Very enjoyable; would return again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lark Creek Steak also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Lark Creek Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing