We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent service and food. Great ambiance- you can actually talk and hear!”
Review of Lark Creek Steak - CLOSED

Lark Creek Steak
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: 5th Street (4th Floor of the San Francisco Centre)
Transit: Bart and Muni are convenient ways to travel to the Westfield San Francisco Centre. There is an entryway directly into the center at the Powell Street station.
Walnut Creek
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent service and food. Great ambiance- you can actually talk and hear!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

One of the reasons Lark Creek Steak remains high on my list of favorites is because of it's consistently good food and superb service. Another reason is the ambiance of the dining room. Since I often dine before going to the theater, I appreciate reservations are taken and honored. Tables at the end opposite the open kitchen are the quietest for groups of 6 or more. The booths (for parties of 4 or less) provide a wonderful environment for conversation as well.
For lunch, I particularly recommend the mushroom burger.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BillyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    107
    25
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect steak but skimpy salad”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ordered a porterhouse steak for two and it was perfect in all respects. I cant think of any way this steak could be improved. Everything is ala carte so we also ordered Caesar salads. For $10 each we received a few leaves of Romaine with a tiny amount of extra finely grated Parmesan ( I had asked them to hold the croutons). I could have made this salad at home for about 10 cents instead of ten dollars. Our waiter was as perfect as the steak; attentive and knowledgable but not obtrusive. He even handled my special drink request even though it was not on the menu. I can't give Lark Creek 5 stars because the ambiance was not great, and being in a busy mall didn't help with the ambiance. That extremely skimpy salad is another reason for 4 stars instead of 5. But if you are a true devotee of steak, you will want to try this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeybrooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is fresh and inspiring and the service superb. I have dined here on numerous occassions and notice their servers stay. Single dining or more - you are always welcome. Their homemade lemonade is beautfiully presented and quite a treat...I try to make sure it is always on the list of places to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DineFrequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautifully satisfied our steak craving!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were both craving a good steak and decided to try Lark Creek. We were certainly not disappointed. We appetisers of soup and pork belly got us off to a great start and the steaks were just perfect. The service was excellent too.
We were slightly hesitant to visit a chain restaurant in the Westfield but were so glad we did. We would recommend to anyone looking for a great supper at the end of a long day. Will certainly be back on our next visit to the city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IG2Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Based in the Westfield Shopping Centre so great for tired shoppers. We tried the burgers and Anchor Steam beer both of which were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShirazMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lark Creek Steak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing