We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great dinners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saha

Saha
Ranked #432 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyde & Larkin
Transit: #2,3,4
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great dinners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Authentic Middle Eastern food.
I ate there because I stayed at the hotel, but found many people that came from outside, so I guess the place is well known. I actually had to wait a while before being served.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IEEE-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    68
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

An interesting assortment of north African and Middle Eastern fusion. I'm a big fan of Moroccan food, so looked forward to b'stilla and lamb tagine. Took advantage of their prix fixe $45 dinner special. All the dishes were fine, but I noticed that those of us who took advantage of this "deal" got obviously smaller portions than those at the table who ordered some of the same dishes a la carte.

The wine list, while extensive, was seriously over priced.

The service was excellent: prompt without being overbearing. Liked the decor, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyZ3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lebanese Fusion Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

very unqiue menu, amazing food, service was good and the wine selection was pretty thorough. Very uniquely flavoured dishes and i truly loved this venue!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The food and service were very good. I liked that there were many vegan options and gluten-free. I would eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuliE1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wow!! What a great restaurant! We went here as one of our friends selected it for dinner. It's tucked away inside the Carlton Hotel, behind the lobby. It's classified as Arabic Fusion cuisine, with a nod to the region of Northern Africa. I was so very impressed with the varied and thoughtful menu. The members of our party ordered everything from Kafta to North African couscous to Orange Chicken and fried okra. For dessert we ordered everything from baklava to Moroccan tea to their signature dessert called (I'm not kidding ) Slap Your Mama. The story behind the dessert which was a big hit at our table, is that a patron from Georgia tried it and after one bite, declared loudly "we'll slap my mama, that's good!" They renamed the dessert!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GinaGeorge1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saha also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Saha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing