We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious puffs”
Review of Beard Papa's

Beard Papa's
Ranked #36 of 287 Shopping in San Francisco
Attraction details
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious puffs”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just pop in and grab one or two puffs with the chosen filling. They are fresh and delicious and classic vanilla cream is gorgeous!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojtek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
251 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The Best Cream Puff”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stopped here for a treat after coming into the city from Sunnyvale on a cool Monday afternoon. There was a line but the wait was short and worth every minute. Everything is made fresh on site and delicious. Eat these treats just outside on the cafe tables...they are made to be eaten immediately...don't store them. If you need to gain some weight then these are for you. The vanilla cream was superb but the chocolate eclairs looked yummy too. If you are around the Yerba Buena Park then you must stop here for the best cream puffs ever.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
622 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Couldn't resist!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We passed by here after having lunch at the nearby Mexican restaurant and couldn't resist stopping by. You could smell the cream puffs outside and inside it was even better! You can choose cream puffs or eclairs and then the filling -- vanilla, chocolate or their filling of the day, this time green tea.

We had a vanilla eclair -- the chocolate on top was very nice and a chocolate-filled cream puff. The chocolate filling is the best!

The two cost $5 total even so it's hard not to resist a dessert like this!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kurokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stumbled upon Beard Papa's on an aimless walk on a lovely day in SF. A very nice and sweet surprise--big, well-filled vanilla bean cream puff! The pastry crust was nicely crisp with a custardy cream filing, plus nice little cafe tables right outside to enjoy the sun and your cream puff. Lovely!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DekBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but so bad ;)”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I have love this place, the puffs are freshly filled with cream. So yummy! I love the chocolate cream, it is so rich! Yummy! Every time i am in the city, i want some.

Helpful?
Thank tawestcityguides
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Beard Papa's also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Beard Papa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing