We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great California Cuisine”
Review of Terzo

Terzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Terzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #568 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Union Street
Transit: 22 Filmore & 45 Stockton
Description: Terzo, meaning third in Italian, and connoting a third place to gather and share food & wine, was inspired by our travels around the Mediterranean. After running Rose Pistola and Rose's Cafe successfully for years, we wanted to bring an authentic, upscale, European neighborhood restaurant to Cow Hollow. Terzo is a beautiful combination of modern and cozy. Our chefs create food inspired by the coastal regions around the Mediterranean Sea, sourced from our bountiful local farms and ranches. The menu consistes of daily changing small and large plates, with many vegetarian options. The eclectic and diverse wine list is attractively priced, draws from regions all over the world, and is designed to pair perfectly with the cuisine. Please join us for an exceptional neighborhood dining experience and your private dining needs.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great California Cuisine”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Terzo is one of our favorite restaurants in San Francisco, and perhaps our biggest go-to recommendation for people visiting the city. The restaurant is probably best described as Mediterranean, but they utilize local ingredients (as great SF restaurants tend to do). For its quality, Terzo is very affordable. We recommend ordering several small plates and one entree (or just all small plates). We particularly enjoyed their bruschetta, mozzarella di bufala, meatballs, and fettucine. The rice pudding was also very good for dessert. One note, the back room can get a bit loud and warm, so try to sit closer to the front.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tapas!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My friend who lives in the city wanted to eat here so they made reservations. Everything was delicious. The server was knowledgeable and helpful. We started with the humus and asparagus (split between 4 as appetizers). 3 of us got the Mahi Mahi and one got the steak. The Mahi was so flavorful and delicious, it was better than the Mahi at the seafood restaurants where I live in Newport Beach. Highly recommend eating here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erinn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great locals restaurant”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were recommended to come to this restaurant by a local photographer and it turned out to be a real gem. Really busy on a Thursday night - we we were lucky to get a table straight away - which shows you how popular it is! Great atmosphere and all of the sharing plates were great, but a special mention has to go to the flourless chocolate, which was to die for! We were surprised at how reasonable the price was too, as the whole bill came to $130 including wine. We'll definitely come back here next time we're in San Fran!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snickershey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went here for a double date and was very impressed--the small plates were all great and the ambiance of the restaurant was very nice. Definitely recommend it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank C6830RMchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terzo= An Unforgettable Food Experience!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Recently my husband and I were treated to a most amazing meal @ "Terzo". Everything on the " Small Plates" section of the menu was delivered to our table, over the course of the evening, and it was one of the best food experiences that we have ever had. Each dish was absolutely delicious and left us anxiously awaiting the arrival of the next. Not only was it scrumptious ... It was FUN!!! By the way...The wine selection and desserts were equally as impressive and the service was impeccable. So... If you're going to San Francisco... wear some flowers, in your hair, and ... Be sure to reserve a table at Terzo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrylyn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terzo also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Terzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing