We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Good booze not that good on food

This place is dope I enjoy my shot time there and petty sad to find out that this place will bee... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2015
grimman626
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
great atmosphere- good watering hole!

had a couple of beers and drinks with friends and ended up staying until 1 am... the selection of... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2015
MaHoKu
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 11 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Francisco
from $79.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Happy happy hour! Good measures and great spirits both in the regulars, and the drinks! Closes for good NYE 2015.. Go there before the chance passes you by!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank RacheyBDHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We stumbled across Dave's bar as we were looking for somewhere else. The staff are really friendly and gave us a free shot as it was our honeymoon! The drinks are very reasonable for the centre of the city and the music is a good variation! Overall a great bar! Go there!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Funkygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

My son and I had been walking around NoMa all day and decided to go South of Market before we caught BART to go home. We found this place and enjoyed drinks that weren't $10+ It was also not too loud although the bar was half full. The bartender was very nice as well.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you are looking for an affordable place to drink near all the top stores near mission st, and Union Square go to this place. It was a cool little neighborhood "dive" bar. Safe, comfortable and affordable. They have Social Distortion on the jukebox and the bathrooms are clean.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Artist and local sweetheart Dave, has figured out a great recipe for creating a local dive bar scene in the middle of "hotel row." HE KEEPS IT DIVEY!

And, he has assembled a staff of both Irish and local chicks to run the bar and they do it beautifully.

Great for a start or finish to a Giants game, Perfect if you don't want some over-priced posh, pretentious wine bar or cocktail bar that you have to wait 15 minutes to get your drink made. Get in there for a beer and a shot and it will happen in minutes.

Awesome late night bar food, including chowder, chili and sandwiches.

Great art on the walls, lots of history and when you are there ask Marylin about the time the #30 bus was lit on fire after the 2012 World Series... We were trapped in there for about an hour. At least we had beer!

Go Giants! Go Dave!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews