We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$468
Hotels.com
$468
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$468
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
1,094
307
116
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,094
307
116
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service astor suite room service blackout shades soaking tub lobby bar four seasons yerba buena gardens house car moscone center union square car service in room dining corner room high floor market street concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

I arranged for a parcel to be delivered to the hotel, I then called up the concierge to let them know to expect it and was promptly told that I’d be charged USD 5 for a document/letter and USD 10 for a small parcel. They mentioned it is for “handling fee” purposes since they have limited storage. To which I replied what if I were already staying at the hotel, they could just bring it straight up. Was given some baloney that they have to handle the goods with care and all that nonsense.
I’ve never come across a hotel that charges to receive documents and parcels for a guest. Ever. The Titanium status seems to matter little to them.

So much for the legendary St Regis butler and concierge services. Apparently you have to pay for what other hotels give freely and generously (and with perfect expertise in handling).

Dreading my stay already. Might change hotels for the second leg of my trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 587deniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andre B, Manager at The St. Regis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear 587deniseg,

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience prior to your arrival at The St. Regis San Francisco. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty as a Bonvoy Titanium member, and to our brand, and apologize for your encounter. I encourage you to contact me directly to further discuss this matter as we hope to welcome back to the Best Address on the remaining portion of your visit.

Sincerely,
Andre Brose
Hotel Manager
415-284-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service! The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom is large with plenty of counter space. Nice location very close to convention center, easy walk to union square and BART.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 8michaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

One of the major attractions of every five star is the food and drinks that come with it. My chicken seemed microwaved, the cocktails looked great but tasted equally bad and there was a poop shoot in my poached prawns which is unacceptable however our server was really nice and so was the room and hence the 3 stars. But I definitely don’t think I’m eating or drinking here ever again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ronikarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andre B, Manager at The St. Regis San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear Ronika Rai S,

Thank you for choosing to dine at The St. Regis San Francisco Lobby Lounge and sharing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our hotel’s Culinary Team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any future delays in lobby lounge service from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me directly as we hope to welcome you back to The St. Regis San Francisco.

Sincerely,

William Prior
Food & Beverage Manager
415.284.4000


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We stayed 2 nights here in September and received a lovely, warm welcome from staff. Lovely, modern rooms and great restaurant. Super location for walking to the waterfront and for generally getting around.

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights here as the first part of our stay in the area. We had a superior room on the 16th floor which was large and had a spacious rain-shower, large bath and views over the city. There was no tea/coffee facilities though.

On check in we found we had left the airport with the wrong case. Kathleen the concierge was great getting the cases exchanged and even arranged a free drink at the bar while we waited. She was also excellent at helping with travel to the 49ers game on the Sunday of our stay.

The bar staff were also super friendly during our stay and made us feel very welcome.

We didn’t use the fitness facilities but there is a large gym and pool free for use.

The hotel is good for downtown and way better than staying anywhere near Fisherman’s Wharf.

Only gripes; charging for wifi in the rooms is poor and breakfast though good is expensive.

That said we had a great stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SteveJ420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews