We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis San Francisco
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at the St. Regis in San Francisco several times & recently returned last week from another visit, which was perfect! I arrived early around 11:30am & May at the Front Desk very graciously upgraded my room & allocated a room that was ready, which was amazing! Thanks May!

I was in #1206 & loved my room! The view facing towards SOMA, the hills, & Yerba Buena was amazing, especially at night!-just stunning! I love the cool, sleek, understated feel of the entire hotel & the same is felt in the rooms. The dimly lit hallways are lovely & again, very sleek! My room had an absolutely incredible rain shower, a lovely deep soaking tub, the most amazing Remede Toiletries that have such a clean, mint scent, a perfect bed that was soft & very comfy, & plenty of added amenities that are very nice, such as a sachet in the closet, mouthwash in the bathroom, complimentary bottled Water on the desk, & evening Ice delivery (love this touch)!! I drink tons of Water, so this touch was especially appreciated! I loved my room- the overall feel was so nice & quiet. Plus, being on the 12th floor, I had plenty of sunlight streaming through & the remote controlled blinds by the bedside worked very well if I needed to dim the room. I also love the doorbell!

I had In Room Dining several times & each time my meals were so delicious, on time & delivered by an extremely refined & polite team of servers! My favorites included their Caesar Salad with a lovely creamy dressing, the best homemade Vanilla Ice Cream with caramel sauce, the daily blended Juice, amazing Gluten Free Toast, an incredible Lobster soup, delicious Pasta & awesome Grilled Chicken! Oh, & the Fever Tree branded Ginger Ale is the best I've ever had! I'm a huge fan of In room dining & the St Regis highly excels in this area! Very well done! Also, Claudia & Ali from Private Dining handle all requests very well & are extremely nice & efficient! Brent & Archie were awesome Private Dining Servers!!

David Mertens & Mariah from the Concierge desk are so nice & helped me a couple of times with questions regarding SF! Nice job! :) Dominick, Mark Bailey, & Katie from the Front Desk were all lovely & again, refined, polite & sharp!

I really love this hotel! The clean lines, amazing service, incredible food, amazing showers, fantastic toiletries, & lovely beds contribute to an amazing experience & I strongly recommend staying here if you can while visiting San Francisco! Well Done on all levels!

I Look forward to returning in the near future!

Warm Wishes,
Patrick Winkler

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickwNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    262
    93
    42
    24
See reviews for
207
442
81
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September, room was very nice and spacious , bathroom very well equipped , view is beautiful , overall enjoyed my stay as you do you get more than other hotels at half the price

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would start with positives: the service was outstaning, pretty lobby, interesting drinks and dishes in the main restaurant, and a nice pool.
Negatives: the room I stayed was on a higher floor, the writing table looked beaten up, the mattress was making noises at every move (thankfully we only stayed two nights), no ironing board (you have to request one), you cannot get your own ice, also prepare to call for this.... Overall after staying at St Regis Bal Harbour the standard was set high, but even older St Regis in San Juan was much more relaxing, I forgot to mention the annoying door bell at odd hours that I could hear in my room every few hours. The entire room reminded me an akward design of Palace resorts in Mexico where I believe the price per week is the price per day or two at St Regis, glass bathroom door and opened bathroom concept is not exactly classy. I am writing this review as I am sitting in not so new BH Four Seasons and even though the place does not have a "wow" factor as St Regis Bal Harbour, it is completely in a different class (much higher one) than St Regis San Francisco. I would not stay in St Regis San Francisco again.

Room Tip: stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNextVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

St. Regis is by far the best hotel I've stayed at. The staff is super nice, Alway there for you. Close to everything. The lounge area is great for a drink with friends or family. I highly recommend this hotel if your budget permits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was part of family trip to the San Francisco area. We had booked two connecting rooms but they upgraded us to a room connecting to a suite which was beautiful. The combined accommodation was large and luxurious and we all felt that it was really striking. All the room and bathroom amenities are beautifully done and the hotel is reasonably new. Service at check in and with the concierge was great and they were generally very friendly and greeted us with smiles and tried to assist and be helpful! One night they took us to our dinner reservation with their Bentley which made the kids super excited! The "Butler" was a waste of time as we only saw him once and they did not check in on us or do anything really so not sure what they are for. The location was amazing and very convenient to all. Breakfast was painfully slow in their breakfast restaurant is not great as a venue as it felt as an after thought rather than a real restaurant. Their Michelin star restaurant was OK and not amazing. However, all in all a beautiful hotel and a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

St. Regis is by far one of the most comfortable hotels I've stayed in. It provides a relaxing atmosphere from the minute you walk into the lobby. It was expensive but I shared the cost with a friend while on a trip to run a marathon. Great service. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Running_Mom831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As expected, service was top notch for this centrally located hotel. Staff could not be more pleasant, helpful and respectful. Rooms were well appointed, clean and luxurious. Soundproofing also great as there was a concert below and we barely heard it. Best burger I've ever had.....but you might hope so for the price you pay. Overall, a great hotel if you are looking to spend more to get more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 229 in San Francisco
1,556 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#7 of 229 in San Francisco
1,013 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#2 of 229 in San Francisco
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#24 of 229 in San Francisco
1,159 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
5,167 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#22 of 229 in San Francisco
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis San Francisco

Property: The St. Regis San Francisco
Address: 125 Third St., San Francisco, CA 94103-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#23 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious St. Regis San Francisco also has the Museum of the African Diaspora located within the hotel and the renowned San Francisco Museum of Modern Art next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel, San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
St Regis San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing