We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effortless chic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis San Francisco
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Single night stay as a base for meetings and dinner in SF. Smooth and efficient check in and a breathtaking room. Far more modern than the usual St Regis offering but absolutely non the worse for that. The room was comfortable, superbly equipped and spacious with a terrific view. Service throughout the all to brief stay was first class. Superb product.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms here do not come cheap, but this is a flawless hotel. Service is second to none, the rooms are elegant. Very convenient to everything, what I expect in a 5 star hotel. I wish I'd had the opportunity to use the spa, but they are very booked and I would recommend that you call in advance rather than wait till you arrive.

Room Tip: Go across the street to Peets Coffee for your morning coffee. It's excellent and much friendlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahLady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We checked into the St. Regis late after flying in from NYC. To our pleasant surprise, we were upgraded to a suite. We were escorted to the room and were amazed at how big and beautiful it was. The view wasn't that great but the room more than made up for it! The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels, robe and slippers so soft. I loved the bath/shower products that were provided. My hair never looked so good! After a long day of sightseeing we decided to stay in and order room service. It was delivered in a timely manner and was tasty. Apparently we missed out because we didn't use the services of our "butler" who would have catered to our every need. If you stay here, take advantage of the service! Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and professional. The only negative about staying here was that you had to pay for WiFi (a surprise by a hotel of this caliber) and it constantly disconnected which was very frustrating!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my favorite hotel to stay at while in SF, of the half dozen I've stayed in. The rooms are modern design, spacious, and the ones I've had on the north side have such huge windows they are always well lit naturally. The pool in this place is awesome, and great for laps early in the morning (when you are on East Coast time). The lobby is extremely attractive, great for meetings or tete-a-tetes. The unique fireplace gives it a great, modern ambiance. The hotel staff are very friendly, remember your name, and the concierge in particular has directed us to unique and good places (food and museums) when we've asked. The location is one of my favorites, in the renovated SoMa district of the city. It's a 10 minute walk to the Ferry Terminal on the Embarcadero. The area is flat, so good for runs as well. Lots of very good restaurants in a few minutes walk from the hotel. The Yerba Buena gardens and urban center are just across the street. The trolley end stops are only a few minutes walk away, as are a number of hidden software companies (great for tech business travelers). In short, this place gets it so right!

Room Tip: Higher off the street is better since there are major streets right below, though the rooms are dece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A very elegant five star hotel! From the time of check in to check out very personalized professional staff. I was amazed how the staff from dining room, room service, and maids called you by name. This is a very nice touch that doesn't go unnoticed. The staff was always asking if there was something else they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. Location is great and a few blocks from Union Square and Grant Avenue. The muni and bart are very close also to get you around the city and beyond. The spa and pool are fabulous. If one uses the AMEX FH&R program it is a great value at The St. Regis. Lots of great perks. I look foward returning to San Francisco and a stay at The St. Regis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What we say one of the best hotels where we have been.
All perfect with 5 star service impeccable from start to finish.
Super recommended for lovers of San Francisco.
Located near all the attractions to visit.
The conciege is a huge job in satisfying all needs
Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is 5 star!! The staff there should be very proud of the service provided. They went above and beyond to meet our every need. I was staying there with 8 friends and we are all extremely satisfied. This is the best location in San Francisco for a tourist to be staying. They planned all of our outings. Also the 24hr pool is an awesome idea, the gym was full of complimentary newspapers and fresh fruit. I loved it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
536 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,247 reviews
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#18 of 230 in San Francisco
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,506 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#29 of 230 in San Francisco
3,469 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis San Francisco

Address: 125 Third St., San Francisco, CA 94103-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $399 - $1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious St. Regis San Francisco also has the Museum of the African Diaspora located within the hotel and the renowned San Francisco Museum of Modern Art next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. Regis San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel, San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
St Regis San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing