We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis San Francisco
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis while attending several SF Giants games. We chose the hotel because it was a high-end, relatively small hotel close to the ballpark and Union Square. The hotel is primarily set yup as a business hotel with fine dining and an upscale bar. We really liked our room-everything about it was perfect-bathroom, bedding and mattress were first class. The people were great and the hotel was relatively quiet given its in-town location. Our only disappointment was the quality of the food in the bar-it was a little too fancy for our taste and we ended up going to the restaurant across the street for our meals. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjskiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis for four nights over the Labor day weekend and it was terrific. The staff were exceptionally accomodating, the lobby and bar area are very open and comfortable and the hotel has an overall calming feel to it. The rooms are very nicely appointed with great views of the city. You could hear some noise in the room at night if there were sirens etc but nothing major and we were not that high up in the building.

The hotel is very modern with allot of glass, steel, clean lines etc, a real difference from the St. Regis in NYC where everything is very traditional. However all the features of a luxury hotel are present.

The bell men were great and very helpful. Be sure to take advantage of the butler service and the complimentary Bentley if you are going less than two miles from the hotel.

Overall a terrific experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great as the entire wall is windows. The higher up the better. Take your bathing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We always end our summer trip to Tahoe with a stay in the beautiful St. Regis before heading home to NYC. We are a family of four and the corner suites work great for us. The hotel is beautifully appointed and well situated in the city.
We were only slightly disappointed with service this time as there were some delays and misunderstandings but hotel quickly responded once we pointed out our concerns. Concierge directed us to very good restaurant as well

Room Tip: The corner suites are fabulous with great views and enough room for a family of four. bv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdkflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Nice hotel in an interesting location; near Moscone Center. We went for vacation, but the hotel really isn't particularly suitable for vacationing -- better for business travelers. Rooms are new and clean, although definitely on the small side and somewhat oddly arranged. Staff didn't really live up to St Regis standards. I called a couple of weeks ahead to ask for help with San Francisco Giants ticket and the concierge was definitely not helpful -- did not return my phone call, put me on hold endlessly, didn't listen to my request, acted like he couldn't be bothered (I thought this was his job!). In the end, I used StubHub myself and excellent results! Although the indoor pool was a nice amenity for children, the hotel itself did not do anything to make younger guests welcome. All in all, we probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMWW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Outside of a few places in London or Tokyo, the St Regis San Francisco is my favourite hotel in the world. I've been staying here for years, and the staff is exceptional and consistent. Most of the staff remember me by name at this point, and the check-in is usually automatic. The next thing I notice, after a long trans-atlantic flight, is that the butler has unpacked my suitcase and the room has been dialed to the 9's, based on my profile. I just love this place. The location is perfect, the garden-facing rooms are incredible, the suites are a real treat.

Room Tip: Garden side is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnaby_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Modern rooms and the location is decent, but the overall experience wasn't 5 star. Staff were friendly although we were flat-out lied to about room upgrade eligibility - was told we were in the highest category non-suite room but there was at least one category up - and this despite being both a plat SPG & having booked under the Amex FHR program. Swimming pool was small and shallow, massage was amazing. Single sink, slow internet and a shower that had a hard time maintaining a constant water temperature were all issues I felt we shouldn't have to deal with in this category of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The rooms are nice enough, but in no way worth more than Westin. The staff was rude, dis-engaged and the farthest thing from "customer service" focused I have experienced and I have traveled all over this country and am Platinum Starwood. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2Ochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
552 reviews
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,295 reviews
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#30 of 230 in San Francisco
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
1,420 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,520 reviews
SoMa
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
#19 of 230 in San Francisco
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis San Francisco

Address: 125 Third St., San Francisco, CA 94103-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#13 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $438 - $1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious St. Regis San Francisco also has the Museum of the African Diaspora located within the hotel and the renowned San Francisco Museum of Modern Art next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. Regis San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Hotel, San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
St Regis San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing