We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Economy Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Golden Gate(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Luna Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Presidio Inn & Suites(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwich Inn(San Francisco)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
13
24
23
11
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
24
23
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden gate bridgepublic transportone nightlocation is greatmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Run down dirty, no staff on duty, even a key drop off at 9:30am!!!' , we laid on our beach towels on the bed because room was so filthy, thank god our arrival was delayed so our stay in the room was for only the most minimum amount of time, all this from what I thought was a budget price, it should have been a backpackers hostel price!!!! AVOID, much nicer hotels a across street, comfort inn was one, as previous post you can't find it because it is still signed as "economy inn"

Room Tip: Phone a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Reading the reviews on this I am surprised. Same address that was on my confirmation! I booked on the internet and then couldnt find the hotel. On phoning them it transpires that this is the Economy Inn with a flag in a pot in reception for the Knights Inn. We had a room on the ground floor being disabled. The room was filthy the bed under the sheets disgusting. The bathroom was a bit cleaner and the shower sprayed half the room. We were unable to move to another hotel as they were all full so had to stay for the 2 nights. A sign outside said recently refurbished rooms! I asked and was told by the manager it was refurbished several years ago.

Room Tip: Would be very surprised if there were any good rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

perfect location in the marina with free parking, excellent wifi , and professional managers .nothing fancy but everything that you would need , fridge, microwave, coffee maker , hair dryer and a clean comfortable
bed.The manager was very helpful , gave us some very helpful tips . Would definitely
stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in december 2012. Its in a great location, situated on the outskirts of the city but within easy reach of fishermans wharf & chinatown. We had to cancel our fist nights stay due to being snowed in RENO so when i called the receptionist was very understanding & did not charge us for not attending which was very nice f her. The double room was basic but had everything you expect for a buget room. clean, tidy, parking, shower was great (powerful), fridge. The wifi worked really well & when we asked at reception for bus routes she couldnt be more helpful. would recomend to others for short stays

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very simple and satisfying. The room was cleaned every day; never bothered when we were in. Hair dryer didn't work! Refrigerator didn't work! Walgreens 24hr nearby. BUGS in sheets in bed!!! Fair price, good location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatianaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews