We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of 325 Sutter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
325 Sutter Hotel
Ranked #151 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The park does show its age and is certainly a no frills hotel. The elevator is "quaint". But if you can smile past this, you are in an excellent location to enjoy the city. It's close to all public transportation and an easy walk to several of the sites such as China Town. Good breakfast choices too just a block or two away. And the price is right!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaSoucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for 325 Sutter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Myself and my Family stayed in the Park Hotel last month and were only extremely satisfied with everything during our stay. The prices are exceptional considering the location- which is effectively the city center. Even though there is no breakfast here, the Park's staff are only happy to recommend restaurants for breakfast. The receptionist in the evening was particularly helpful. She recommend that we go to a restaurant on our first night - The Stinking Rose and nothing compared to it for the rest of our stay. Olivia also helped us plan a day trip to Stanford and San Jose giving us train times and advising when and where we should go! Maybe the rooms are basic but the staff at the Park really make the stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelkidd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

acceptable price, clean and nice rooms and a pleasant staff. every few floors there's a public kitchen where you can make food and eat if you like. had a great location, right in the middle and close to everywhere's transportation. not fancy or anything but if you just want a decent place to crash after a day of touring it is just enough!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lihi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

**REVIEW NOTES**
I travel a lot on business by myself and being self employed very keen on price and keeping expenses low.

And so the following factors about where I stay in my reviews are the most important to me. I these mark out of 5: 0 = very poor / absent, to 5 = could not be better, n/a means not assessed.

I hope theses niche ratings will help other travellers with similar needs.
_____________________________________________________
**RATINGS**

Enough space in room to easily use as temporary office and sleeping space:

Desk or similar other surface to work at laptop: 0

Value for money at price paid (stated in brackets): 4 ($US 138.60 double room single occupancy)

Free wifi: 5

Mobile internet signal (on UK Vodafone): n/a

Checking in after midnight: n/a

Helpfulness of staff: 5

Car parking value for money: n/a

Access by public transport: 4 (close to airport train - 5 min walk)

Somewhere to go for a relaxing walk after work nearby: n/a

**Other notes**
Very helpful staff - esp Irish girl with blonde hair
Self service Washing machines and driers really helpful.
Room flaky and over painted time and time again, so not pretty but clean enough.
Central pace to stay
No-one sleeping rough outside - which is a big plus for San Francisco. Shocking how many people were living rough begging and clearly not well for a Western City. Shame on you USA.
Fridge in room was handy as was kitchen for guests.



Things that my reviews don't consider (as they are not of value to me when working) are:
Breakfasts in a dining room
# Leisure facilities
# Storage space
# Romantic location / room etc
# Quietness - I sleep fine even if noisy outside

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balanced_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a good stay at the hotel. Its in the town's center. Everything was clean. Friendly staff. For the price in this area a good hotel. We had a newly decoraded room with shared bathroom. You can park your car in nearby carpark for $32.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fabienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Based on the one night we stayed here this is a motel or perhaps hostel rather than a hotel, if by hotel you think of somewhere where you would want to spend time in your room. The room was small, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable, but no attempt to make it welcoming. It's handy for Union Square etc, but I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are from the size ok, small bed (1,40m), a small washbasin, windows and a small storage room. The toiletts & showerroom were clean.
Not fare away from union square, cable car and starbucks :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#79 of 230 in San Francisco
1,363 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#154 of 230 in San Francisco
49 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#131 of 230 in San Francisco
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#143 of 230 in San Francisco
605 reviews
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#184 of 230 in San Francisco
524 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#111 of 230 in San Francisco
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 325 Sutter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 325 Sutter Hotel

Address: 325 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94108-4387
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $179 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 325 Sutter Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your 325 Sutter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing