We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 325 Sutter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
325 Sutter Hotel
Ranked #150 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in Park Hotel in downtown. The location is perfect and the staff friendly (Manager Rodel and staff Eric). The Posh Bagel down on the corner was our favorite place for breakfast. Altan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oramardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    392
    276
    112
    86
See reviews for
95
447
204
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I prefer to stay in Park hotel during my visits to San Francisco. First of all, this hotel has a perfect location: practically all important/attractive places are in 5 to 10 min of walk. At the same time, it is located at very quiet street, hence no one is disturbed by traffic noise even during daytime. Clean and very comfortable rooms have minimum gluts that allow keeping reasonably low prices. The staff is very friendly and professional. You can relax and be sharpen to business and pleasure. This time, I plan to stay in Park hotel with my family. Undoubtedly, they will enjoy San Francisco!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I are checking out today sadly! We have loved San Francisco and this hotel is a little gem! You walk out turn left and there's a Starbucks on the corner, go round that corner and straight in front of you is union square. You cant complain, the hotel is cheap, clean and in the perfect location! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vixon_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in Park Hotel for a week. The room was exactly how we expected it due to photos of trip advisor. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. However, sometimes you could hear people walking down the hallway. We also did not have a great view, it was only the next houses´ wall. Summing up, it is not the fanciest hotel, but very convenient as well as good located and for the price totally okay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeateB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in Park Hotel with my husband for 4 nights. I was so happy with the manager his name is Rodel. We came to town at early morning coz our flight landed at wee hour. He gave us the room immediately even the normal check in time is at 3PM because there was an available room. It was really appreciated. The location of the hotel is steps away from Union Square and less than 5 minutes walking to China Twon. The hotel is decent but clean. The bath room was clean and simple. There is a shared kitchen and a laundry room with reasonable price. It is convenient with the price that we paid. Bottom line was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week while my husband was attending a conference at the Grand Hyatt. Sure, it is not the same quality as the Grand Hyatt, but it is also not the same price range, and that is a lot of money saved when you are paying your own way!!!

The managers, especially Rodel, were excellent as they were always smiling and friendly and looked to address any problems / give advice immediately. There was not the urban "polish" of staff in the non-budget hotels, so it felt friendlier and more real. We really liked the service and that they greeted everyone and asked after their day.

The room was larger than I expected it to be. We stayed in a similarly-styled hotel in New York, and this room was twice the size of our room in NY. We could open our windows for ventilation if we wished. The wear of the hotel makes it feel a little dingy, but it did appear clean. I liked that the shared bathroom/ shared toilet/ bedroom all had nice bright lighting.

The downside to the room is that there isn't any real place to hang your towels (but they are changed everyday) - this could be easily remedied by placing a couple of hooks on the room wall. Also, there is only one shared bathroom on the 2nd floor - but we never found it occupied when we wanted to use it while we were there. There was also a strange smell in the 2nd floor foyer that never seemed to go away - oh well.

The location to Union Square is excellent. There is a BART station nearby, making it easily accessible from the SFO airport. It is also about a 20minute walk to the North Beach eateries - and the downhill is on the way back:)

I would stay here again and save my money for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in July 2012 4 days in total. 2 days at the beginning of our holiday and the last two days. We enjoyed the hotel, especially because the managers were really friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small, but clean, the shared showers and toilets are very clean. This hotel has a very good price/location ratio. I don't think you can find any better hotel in this very central located spot. Some rooms are older they are renovating level by level, so the last two days we were on the upper levels and these rooms are renovated

Room Tip: take a room on 4 of 5 floor, these are renovated recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDeKnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#137 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Union Square
Hotel 32One
Hotel 32One
#155 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#88 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
Park Central Hotel San Francisco
#61 of 228 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Music City Hotel
#124 of 228 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Union Square
SF Plaza Hotel
SF Plaza Hotel
#201 of 228 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 325 Sutter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 325 Sutter Hotel

Property: 325 Sutter Hotel
Address: 325 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 228 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 325 Sutter Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 325 Sutter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Francisco
Park San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing