We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique experience... room for improvement.”

GoCar GPS Guided Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.16*
and up
San Francisco GoCar Tour
Ranked #45 of 284 Tours in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GoCar, the World’s First Storytelling CarFold up the map – put away the guidebook – and prepare for a city adventure you won’t soon forget! These clever yellow talking convertibles navigate for you, point out the sights, and tell you about the city’s culture and history. But that’s not all – your GoCar mobile tour guide has a personality and a human voice – it cracks jokes, recommends the good restaurants, and tells you the stories that bring the city to life. It’s like having a “local” give you a private guided tour.GoCar gives clear driving directions using GPS satellite technology. Just follow the friendly audio directions and relax!
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“unique experience... room for improvement.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We rented two cars in july 2013. The first car we rented, the gps guided tour route guide didn't work. David was kind enough to upgrade us, but then the second car had a few glitches.
we were hit with a $5 extra weekend charge we weren't aware of. The route covered many touristy destinations and we got great shots.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afrah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    179
    53
    34
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service and experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The service and friendly manner shown by the staff at the Fishermans wharf outlet was great and the experience was fun and entertaining.... Matyas, Michal were great ambassadors....thanks team...Lombard st was crazy ......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the best experience ever! These are small two-seater Go Carts with GPS and a route guide. We went down the very small winding part of Lombard Street and it was amazing. The route guide takes to all the major places and if you decide to miss some it will pick up your route. The staff were excellent and when I realised I had lost my credit card the next day I called into the store. Not all the staff were in but the assistant called the rest of the staff and my card had been locked away safely. Don't worry about the driving as local drivers are very considerate and aware of the tourists using the Go Carts

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“COOL & UNIQUE”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

You can see things in these modified motorcycles other tourists never could. The cars take a bit of getting used to, and they can be temperamental, so make sure you watch the orientation video and ask a lot of questions before you head out. Matthias was very good with customer service. Don't forget to squeeze the handbrake as part of the engine starting process.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank He-Bro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great time - our SFO highlight”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was our second visit in SFO, and this time we were with some friends which were at their first visit. We were going to use the traditional sightseeing tours - ( hop and off or tour bus) - when some friends suggested Go Cars .. why not? It was different for us which already saw the city and a good way to discover SFO for both couples--There are 2 stations to rent your cars- either Union square or Fisherman's wharf ( the one we used) -The go car has an audio GPS which tells you where to go and what you see ( if you are in the wrong direction - it also tells you and you have a map to help you out) - After watching a little video which explain how everything work - we choose our helmet and were ready to go. We took the 2 hours route. Cost was $125 insurance included. We visited beaches, fisherman's wharf- golden gate park - Presidio - palace of fine art - golden gate bridge lookout etc..... and of course they drove down the famous Lombard street - You should see people taking pictures of us - we felt like superstars. I also have to thank the SFO drivers which were very courteous , polite and careful--We were 2 go cars following each other and sometimes we arrived at a STOP , people let us passed, so we were not separated by another car . There is only one driver who told us to get out of the road (??? oh well a tourist I guess hahaha) We did a great, safe, wonderful tour and If you want to do something special , informative, interesting and unusual - well, just try it --I will for sure look in the next big city we will visit if Go Cars is present

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Praline23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoCar GPS Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to GoCar GPS Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing