We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you get chance while in San Francisco” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Book In Advance
$75.00*
and up
Small-Group Craft Brews and Bike Tour in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you get chance while in San Francisco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Managed to get to see the Giants play the Dodgers on Friday night. A great stadium but don't forget your wallet. A constant stream of food sellers, who sometimes manage to block your view of the game.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pwood006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,865
    1,113
    174
    27
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Love that visitors are able to view up to three innings of baseball complimentary of the park from under the score board. Disliked that the public washrooms were closed outside the park. Loved that the T line took us from Powell Street to the park in minutes!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeShe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't miss the tour of AT&T park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took my family to tour AT&T park before a game. It was beautiful. Wonder to experience the past players quotes and saying. Enjoyed every minute.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmyZ-UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Ball Parks You'll Ever Go To”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I came here for the first time with my husband on June 17 for the Giants vs the Padres (San Diego won that game by the way). We took the train (Caltrain) from Belmont so we could save on parking and not having to deal with the traffic on our way to San Fran. The train stop from the stadium is a pretty short walk, so I would highly recommend taking it, especially if you want to save on parking.

Anyways, I loved the view from my seat (yep, I was higher up, in the nose bleed section) because no where have I seen from any stadium that you can see the bay. The scenery is truly stunning and so unique to San Francisco.

The food sold at the stadium is going to be overly priced here, so if that is not what you are willing to pay, then make sure you either eat dinner before coming or buy up some snacks at the Safeway that is pretty close to the stadium (yes, you can bring in your own snacks and nonalcoholic beverages... I even saw a guy bring in a whole rotisserie chicken!). The food itself here has plenty of options to choose from, not just your standard fare of hot dogs and hamburgers (although they do have that too if you are old fashion). But I didn't find a salad though (yes, I know you are not coming here for a salad, but I am a fan of adding fiber to all of my meals).

I wished the aisles between seats weren't so narrow because walking through it can be scary. I totally dislike it when people either do not stand up or move their legs in so that someone can pass by to get to their seat (it's really hard not to use the restroom during the entire duration of the game now). I only got up once and both times I walked through the incredibly narrow aisle, I thought I was going to fall forward into the seats below me. (But of course, all stadiums out there have narrow aisles since the goal is to put as many seats as possible, but still, wished it wasn't so narrow).

I love that the weather isn't too hot where we were sitting, nor do I think it would be hot sitting in the stadium because the weather is usually on the colder and breezy side in San Francisco (make sure you bring a jacket or pull over to keep you warm at night).

Overall, had a wonderful experience at this ballpark and would love to see another game here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank meowmix318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quintessential American experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A must do experience. Very different from the cricket in Australia. It is very family oriented and social, with lots of theatre such as the team mascot being driven throwing crisps into the crowd, karaoke and Led displays saying cheer louder. The garlic chips were covered in raw garlic so not our cup of tea. Hot dogs were great. It was very cold even with thermals the night we were there. Would definitely go back. Give yourself plenty of time to get there and pay for the better tickets you really do get to see more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HolidaygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing