We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It was ok....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Park

AT&T Park
Book In Advance
$40*
and up
Tideline Water Taxi to San Francisco Giants Games at ATT Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Home of the San Francisco Giants Major League baseball team.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was ok....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Heard it was this awesome park but it was just average for us had some really drunk fans near us that were not worried about kids being there at all, Was nice to visit a different ballpark but once was enough

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank glutengirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,628
    1,038
    162
    27
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“This is a gorgeous baseball stadium.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved the view and the area where the park is located. San Francisco should be very proud of this lovely facility.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful weather for day game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

AT&T Park was a lot smaller than I expected, especially compared to my hometown stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The weather was perfect for our 12:45 pm start. We sat in the upper level, directly behind home plate, which gave us a stunning view of the bay.

As in most ball parks, the food was pricey. My wife and I split a crab sandwich and garlic fries in center field.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good intro to American baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Easy to get to using MUNI. Very little wait to get in. Atmosphere unbelievable. Facilities and amenities good. No hassle on leaving after the game. Just be careful where you sit. I was with a young family and perhaps should have sought a family area. In the arcade seating some of the crowd, men and women, spoiled our stay with their lewd and profane language.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Let's Go Giants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I first visited in 2008 and went to my first ever ball game at AT&T Park so this was my fifth year in a row of visiting. The stadium is a gorgeous build and it's exciting just to stand outside and gaze at the design. The dugout store is brilliant with loads of awesome tshirts and merchandise to buy so I spent tonnes on stuff here this visit plus over the years. It's so much fun so see the Giants play, especially when they win like they did this time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripReviewer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Park also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to AT&T Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing