We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, not touristy. Oishii!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miyabi Sushi

Miyabi Sushi
Ranked #1,103 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yummy, not touristy. Oishii!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice find on Bay street, this restaurant offers great service and delicious Japanese fare. Family owned feel, with reasonable prices for good quality. Just outside of the touristic zone, close to Alcatraz tour and other piers. Clean, bright location. Salmon teriaki with sushi, tempura or sashimi was $15, and very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat_9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

While staying in San Francisco for a couple of days my husband and I had dinner at the Miyabi Sushi. We ordered the soft shell crab, sushi, and chirashi along with some drinks. The entrees came with miso soup and salad. All the food was very good as was the service and the atmosphere. The prices, as sushi goes, were very reasonable.

Next time I'm in San Francisco I will certainly stop by Miyabi again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13FrugalGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We found this restaurant by fluke on our way back to our hotel from Fisherman's Wharf.

The food was absolutely delicious!! My daughters ate sushi while hubby and I had miso soup, tempura, sashimi, chicken teriyaki and shared some sake.

The service was wonderful and the food was reasonably priced!

Would definately eat there again when in SF!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandBMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Yummy! It was all good. I had Teriyaki Chicken and some California Rolls. My husband had something with pork (can't remember) but the people at the restaurant were friendly and accomodating. The price was right. We enjoyed it thoroughly!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food was great and reasonably-priced; service was welcoming and prompt; and the place was well-decorated. Quiet enough to easily hold a conversation. The other patrons seemed to be locals, and our waitress remarked that business was kind of slow that night because it was a holiday (meaning most patrons were locals and not tourists).

I personally recommend trying the mochi (spelling?) dessert (in the green tea ice cream flavor if you have a choice)!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureFamily42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi Sushi also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Miyabi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing