We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Nick's Lighthouse

Nick's Lighthouse
Ranked #707 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nicks has been there since 1927 in pacifica ca, have never been let down at Nicks, great crab sandwiches. All their food is awesome, service has always been good. reservations recommended. Been eating there for 50 years.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank believer7377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    163
    101
    40
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
392 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Crabs”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Bought crabs and stood there to eat; servers were very friendly and it only took a few minutes for the crabs to be ready.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jellybellymelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good chowder but going downhill”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here a few times over the years and notice last time the although the food was fast and lovely it just wasn't up to the same standard we'd had before. It's goof just nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Holidayz2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Place for tourists”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the food quality and service in the heart of SF bay area. Oysters were not fresh, bread clam and crab soups were weird (after lunch our stomachs hurt). Spaghetti with bay shrimps were ok though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would go back :)”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted warmly walking by and coaxed in. The beginning was bumpy sorta weird and felt ignored after being seated but it got better all the time. We didn't love the chowder or the bisque but our waiter was quick to offer salads etc, instead. We all had dishes with shrimp and our favorite was the prawns with cream sauce. The place was packed and food was fresh, prices reasonable. We regretted not being able to enjoy our leftovers since we were in a hotel. Everyone in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying their food and having a great time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunnnyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Lighthouse also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Nick's Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing