We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were good!”

Super Duper Burgers
Ranked #42 of 5,711 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: SoMa
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“They were good!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We sought this place out on the recommendation of a friend, who described the burgers as the best and biggest he’d ever eaten. He wasn’t wrong! The restaurant was busy, but we managed to find a seat on the upper deck as the ground floor was fully occupied by other customers. The service was fairly prompt considering the number of meals that were being processed by the staff. After selecting your order, you were provided with a buzzer to alert you to pick up your meal when ready. I ordered a mini burger without the fries, as I could see that the portions were quite large, and my husband had the regular size burger. They were good and I can see how this restaurant attracts it returning customers. They were tasty burgers and were good value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    436
    107
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The place is nice and clean, the service is good and the prices are very low. The food is... decent. The garlic fries were excellent, but the burger itself was extremely greasy. It's a decently put together burger and the meat is good. They are certainly superior to the big burger chains, but not up there with the best burgers I've had. Very good overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lahiru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent burger and fries”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed super duper burger! The meat was full of flavor and the garlic Parmesan fries were also crispy and delicious. The burgers however were extremely greasy, but I guess that comes with the territory. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Wickniley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Soooo Devilishly Good”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you just gotta have a burger. So, it might as well be a good one! Both Super Duper and it's close competitor Burgermeister use hormone free, pasture raised beef for their burgers and that makes me feel less guilty about eating them. Both have delicious sauces and great fries, although Burgermeister does have slightly more options. Super Duper for me tips the scale though. It's simple but not too simple and it is perfectly cooked and just all around delicious. Total win.

Helpful?
Thank rosacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Quick Meal”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I love the burgers here. I was recently there for a conference and discovered this rare treat. The burgers are amazing and the milkshakes are to die for. Would recommend Super Duper Burgers to anyone who loves a good burger. The staff are amazing and friendly. I always recommend adding bacon and cheese to your burger!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Duper Burgers also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Super Duper Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing