We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a whirlwind trip to San...”
other travelers have booked this property
Unit showing king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unit showing king size bed
Other view of Bedroom unit Club Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Unit showing king size bed
Other view of Bedroom unit
Club Lounge
Other view of lounge
Welcome
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Laura O
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a whirlwind trip to San Francisco”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property was fabulous for a group of three ladies visiting for three days. The location is adjacent to Union Square in less than 5 minutes by foot and there are plenty of lovely restaurants, dinners and bars for refreshments.
The room was spacious and comfortable and on our first night there was a very pleasant cheese and wine hour in the roof top lounge.
The catering facilities in the room were great and there is a Walgreens around the corner where you can stock up on milk, fruit and other light items. Coffee, hot chocolate and pop corn was provided though any Brits maybe advised to take a couple of tea bags!
Our interaction with the owner was very easy and pleasant and I would definitely book this property again.
Thank you for a lovely trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and very easy and pleasant interaction with the owner.
Liked least: Only one lift during our visit due to an issue with the second. There seemed to be an extended timeframe taken to get this repaired. This was no fault of the owner more of the company responsible for the general upkeep of the building.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco and at the Donatello.
It was a pleasure to have you.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Hello Deb,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you will come back again.
Warmest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stella H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is the perfect spot in the city.
We hope you will come back again to visit.
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telkeles
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noting that the address was not in the description. I have corrected that.
We hope you come back again.
Best wishes,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca_mart...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Ciao Luca ,
Sono felice che ti è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno al Donatello per la settimana di Natale . Mi scuso che non mi spiego completamente sulla rimborsabile tariffa giornaliera $ 50.00 a vostra carta di credito per qualsiasi cosa addebitato alla vostra camera o per danni . Sono contento che era completamente rimborsato e che il vostro soggiorno è stato una buona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing