We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and good choice for vegetarian and meat-eaters alike.”

Bay Watch Restaurant
Ranked #619 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina District
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food and good choice for vegetarian and meat-eaters alike.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had breakfast here and service, choice and food excellent. Noted many regulars and visitors who commented that they alway eat here when in San Francisco. Very good decaff coffee and good value for money. Highly recommend and will eat here again when we come back to San Francisco.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clogmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
columbia, MD
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“convenient, reasonably priced breakfast restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My daughter and I took a 2 and a 4-year old here for breakfast one morning and were satisfied in all respects. Offered were all the standard American breakfast items, at prices less than one is usually confronted with in San Francisco. It is in the Cow Hollow hotel but separately owned. It is spacious and comfortable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The best Huevos Rancheros, the best Wheat germ pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We moved to Marin from SF in 2001 and still make a pilgrimage back to the Bay Watch. I always am amazed at the people just across the street, eating at Mel's Drive In, and missing out on this place. We have brunched around Northern CA for several years and have found the Huevos Rancheros here to be on of our top picks. Pancakes, banana walnut, blueberry wheatgerm, wonderful. Service is always good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SayGoWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Breakfast every time! Blue Germ Pancakes are delicious:)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NVKimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of our favorites for Breakfast or Lunch. Has a neighborhood feel, local ownership, child friendly. In same building as Cow Hollow Hotel

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Watch Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Bay Watch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing