We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mayflower
Nearby Hotels
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$336
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$254
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$198
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
$416
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
$205
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
494
558
106
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
558
106
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteboiled eggsunion squarewalk in closetfree parkingceiling fancontinental breakfastfridge and microwavefamily roomfew blocksnob hilltenderloinwould definitely stay here againcharming hotelyogurtan expensive citygrace cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Clean and central old world hotel with helpful staff and great value. Only a few blocks in any direction to all the central city attractions Union square Hyde St cable car. Would definately stay there again.

1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A definite jewel for the money. Great location, clean room, comfortable bed, super-nice employees. Continental breakfast a nice plus. A great find for a great price. If you're looking for super luxury, or super modern, then its not tour motel. But if you want a clean, comfortable room, with nice amenities, for a great price, this us your deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and we would highly recommend it. The location of the hotel is fantastic: walking distance of Union Square, North Beach and Chinatown. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff really helpful. The breakfast is a strange selection but tasty and filling for a day sightseeing! Our only problem was that our hire car (mustang convertible) was too wide for the car park so although we chose the hotel because it had free parking we did have to pay $20 a day to park. However, even witn this added cost we thought this hotel was good value for money and the ideal place to stay on a visit to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We liked it here after reading other reviews on TA nice clean well lit rooms. We were in room 616 which was quiet w internet and various windows. Brekkie was OK basic but a good start to the day. Lifts work well and they had a few pc avail in office area to use w printer. Cable Tv on plasma tv all you can want.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank steveos61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a cracker of a hotel. We stayed 2 nights. The front desk staff are friendly, warm, welcoming and really know their city. There is a brilliant supermarket right next door with a great wine selection and good service. This lovely old Hotel is in a good location and the rooms are of a generous size. Breakfast is really good with plenty of good coffee as well. Has good internet access and a lovely lounging area. This hotel really knows how to cater for travellers and tourists alike. A nice atmosphere and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4myxtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews