We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pint of Guinness please!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant - CLOSED

O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pint of Guinness please!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great food, a nice place to hangout with friends and grab a Guinness or two or three. The best time to come here is on St. pattys day! They have a block party. Great times great people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Pub in San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Following a morning of sightseeing, my wife and I and two friends stopped at O'Reilly's for a late lunch. Our friends had huge, tasty veggie burgers and my wife and I had some of the best and most generous portions of fish and chips we've eaten anywhere, including London! The pub atmosphere is genuine here, not phony like some so-called "pubs" in other parts of the United States. If I hadn't been looking out the window, which was open on a beautiful, sunny, mild day, I would have sworn I was in Dublin or London. There's also plenty of interesting pictures and other stuff on the walls and hanging from the ceiling to look at while waiting for your food, which is reasonably priced as well as tasty. If you sit outside (we didn't), the only drawback is that the only scenery is a mortuary across the street!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wish Fort Worth could match this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great choice in beers---Coming from Fort Worth Texas, we could NOT believe how reasonable the prices were! You could not expect the same selection here in that price range....Great beers and wonderful rustic-pub atmosphere. We sat outside and people watched while sipping an IPA and a Pilsner---both quite pleasant and cost only $4 each!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 'before theatre eats'!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a great waiter who knew her beers! The Fish & chips were yummy! Truly a good pub & we enjoyed our pub dinner!
A fun place with lots of stuff on walls & ceiling!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P_G_JOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice neighborhood type bar/restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped in while taking a self walking tour (we were lost) of San Francisco. Beer was cold, wait staff were super friendly and lots of locals to converse with. We really enjoyed the outdoor tables although most are missing umbrella pins so there wasn't a lot of shade and it was a hot day. Minus that we loved it. A little creepy if you don't like staring at a funeral home right across the street, no problem for us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing