We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cocktails”
Review of Jillian's

Jillian's
Ranked #2,382 of 5,711 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Howard and Mission
Transit: We are locate on the following Muni Lines 30, 45, 91 Owl, 8x, 8AX, 8 BX, Mission Street 14, 14L. Bart - Powell Street Station is 2 blocks away.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good cocktails”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It's been too long since I've eaten here so I can't comment on the menu or food. However, we popped in for a quick drink before seeing a movie upstairs. Service was spot on and the margaritas were great. They got lots of huge screens so I could see how this would be a fun place to watch games.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for a bite.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

One of our break out receptions was here. Food was good and service also good. Quite convenient too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLB082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Volume Covers Mistakes”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This could be a great place, but the attitude here is that "there is someone behind you in line so if you don't like it leave" Food looked good, never got to try as the people at our table ordered right before we had to leave. Busy, loud and bustling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank summitsvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“after long flight, checked in hotel and YES!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beer and great Hamburger. Just what I needed after long flight from west coast. Service was great, beer was cold and burger was just what I needed. Perfect...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken2fortax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sports venue”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is the best venue to watch ANY sporting event. They have two bars and several TVs. I*n the back bar,there are 3 state of the art big screen TVs. These units can show one game on each big screen, or each TV can show multiple games. The bar is full service, The staff is VERY attentive for the most part. There is a full menu, which is a little pricey, but worth it. Over all it is the best place in SF for a game. It is near both public transportation and public parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjcpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jillian's also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Jillian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing