We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere”

E&O Kitchen and Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #250 of 6,734 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Union Square
Cross street: Grant St. & Stockton St.
Transit: Few blocks away from both Powell and Montgomery Bart Station
Description: E&O Kitchen and Bar is a modern Asian restaurant and lounge located in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Union Square. Spanning three floors, the restaurant offers numerous function rooms available for private dining, parties and special events. The selection of beautifully crafted dishes and drinks served in the bustling bar, lounge or sweeping dining room provides guests with a memorable San Francisco experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't very hungry so we went for the small bites during happy hour. That gave us the opportunity to taste several things, and we liked them all very much. We were discussing which dish was our favourite, but we found them all very good. Would definitely come back here next time we are in San Francisco.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OEHaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is something here for everyone. I have been visiting E&O for nearly twenty years. Each time is a new and wonderful experience. The food is always fresh, and tasty. The ahi, corn fritters, and duck buns are terrific small plates. I've never been disappointed with my meals either. And you must try their house-made ginger ale.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Partner and I were here on a long holiday. We opted to stop here at E&O for mid-day food. Loved the Pu Pu Platter, Oysters and Dumplings. Plus the drinks were great, especially the Tequila Prickly Pear.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank L920DZbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried a little sampling of food Squash salad, Shasha dumplings, steak satay and chicken lettuce cups everything was very flavorful and good portions The squash dumplings were the best. Service was very friendly and prompt

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Enjoyed a pleasant business lunch with a colleague. Menu had some interesting twists. Service was fine. Noise level made conversation easy.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonh462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonNahm, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

John, we're thrilled that you had a great business lunch with us! Really glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. We really hope that you visit us for another lunch again soon.

All the best,
Sharon N., Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E&O Kitchen and Bar also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to E&O Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing