We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and stylish treat!”

E&O Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
E&O Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Union Square
Cross street: Grant St. & Stockton St.
Transit: Few blocks away from both Powell and Montgomery Bart Station
Description: E&O Kitchen and Bar is a modern Asian restaurant and lounge located in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Union Square. Spanning three floors, the restaurant offers numerous function rooms available for private dining, parties and special events. The selection of beautifully crafted dishes and drinks served in the bustling bar, lounge or sweeping dining room provides guests with a memorable San Francisco experience.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and stylish treat!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I concluded a trip to California with a 4 day stay in San Francisco and we liked E&O so much that we went twice during our stay. The food food was quite good and the ambiance was crisp and stylish. We had yummy specialty cocktails and the waiter was really nice. I would be happy to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voyager980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Knowing you came twice during your four day stay in San Francisco makes our day. It sounds as though our delicious modern Asian cuisine won your hearts (and stomachs!) over. I hope you'll think of us again the next time you're in town.

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    291
    104
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two words ...corn fritters!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The deep fried corn fritters are out of this world! What a great idea to get people to eat their vegetables lol :). Come happy hour an it might even be cheaper? We also had the whole chicken which was so moist it almost melted in my mouth, perfectly seasoned and the curry rice it came with was de-lish! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank 01kitty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Since our Indonesian Corn Fritters are a house favorite, it's wonderful to know they did not let you down! As for our Malaysian Dry Braised Chicken, well we couldn't ask for a better description. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it so. I hope you'll think of joining us for another meal the next time you're in San Francisco. We'd love to welcome you back!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

E&O has the perfect combintation of ambience and great food! Calamari & fried rice were unbelievable!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nomadic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! It's no small compliment to hear you say your meal with us was the perfect combination of ambiance and great food. I hope you'll think of us again the next time you find yourself in San Francisco!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Asian fusion food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went here for a group dinner. The ambience is good, and the menu, while limited, includes some very tasty dishes, well prepared. Prices are reasonable for what you get. Very convenient to Union Square.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review, Jim. It sounds as though you enjoyed your meal from start to finish! I apologize if our menu seemed limited, we value quality over quantity in order to ensure every bite you take is more delicious than the last! I hope you'll think of us again the next time you're in San Francisco.

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious asian fare & excellent service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Really impressed with the level of service and the quality of food served. Sometimes challenging when serving a large party, but the staff did a great job, and I felt that everyone enjoyed the food. We were seated in the E&O Room. I liked the contemporary architectural elements throughout the restaurant, which added to the atmosphere and feel throughout the interior.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, Ramius! I'm delighted to know your group dinner with us was such a success. We do everything in our power to make large groups feel as welcome and taken care of as possible, so it's great to know that was the case during your meal here. I hope you'll think of dining with us again in the future!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E&O Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to E&O Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing