We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious asian mix”

E&O Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
E&O Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 5,664 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Union Square
Cross street: Grant St. & Stockton St.
Transit: Few blocks away from both Powell and Montgomery Bart Station
Description: E&O Kitchen and Bar is a modern Asian restaurant and lounge located in the heart of San Francisco's vibrant Union Square. Spanning three floors, the restaurant offers numerous function rooms available for private dining, parties and special events. The selection of beautifully crafted dishes and drinks served in the bustling bar, lounge or sweeping dining room provides guests with a memorable San Francisco experience.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“delicious asian mix”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Outstanding cocktails, I miss the ginger one that used to be on the menu. Great mix of appetizers. Don't miss the corn fritters or the fried green beans which are fresh and light, not at all heavy or greasy. Pick a variety of plates and share. Food arrived so hot we had to wait and enjoy the aroma before we could dive in. Quite loud so conversation was difficult which is the only complaint.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequenteater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
You should expect nothing less than a hot, flavorful, & delicious meal when dining with us. I'm happy to hear we didn't fall short of those expectations! Thank you for your wonderful review. Of course, no meal is complete without a refreshing cocktail at its side, and while we miss some of our past creations too, there's always a new one to be had! I hope you'll be joining us for another meal soon. I'm certain we can find you a quieter table so that you'll be able to enjoy your conversation just as much as your meal!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    280
    103
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dinne”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went as a party of four for dinner and drinks. The drinks were fantastic. The Mules were great. The server recommended some items and they were all delicious. We even saved room for dessert. The marshmallows were amazing. We will be back on our next visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneManWolfpack658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm delighted to know you were nothing but impressed with everything you ordered. I look forward to the next time you're in San Francisco!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We didn't eat here, but went for the Happy Hour (I believe it's 4 to 6 pm). The bar is nice, though the place is pretty dimly-lit overall. Four specialty cocktails and a few beers are offered, as are several types of "bar bites". I recommend the Sutter's Punch, which is a pineapple-lime frothy drink. It's quite good and is $6 at Happy Hour. I'm not sure I'd be willing to pay full price ($12) for it since it had several large, square ice cubes, though I was pleased to have tried it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Katie. Glad to hear you enjoyed Happy Hour overall (great call on the Sutter Punch), and we'd love to host you again the next time you're in town!

Best,
Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants we visited in Union Square”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant was great, the menu is Asian fusion so there's something for everyone, the chicken satay and the unusual Indonesian corn fritters were worth coming here for alone. Service was near perfect, there's a decent bar and a low key DJ when we visited. Oh and the cocktails were excellent and at a reasonable price too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankRizz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We're delighted to have made it to the top of your list during your stay in San Francisco, Frank! Thank you for your glowing review. I can only hope the rest of your meal was as tasty and memorable as the appetizers you started with. Should you find yourself in the Bay Area again, we'd love to have you back!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very sleek place. Very good food.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very cool restaurant decor with an exclusive feel to it. We had a large group upstairs and it was no problem. Staff handled us well giving a chef's tasting. Everything was well presented and delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Manager at E&O Kitchen and Bar, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review! It's wonderful to know you were impressed with our ambiance from the moment you stepped in, and that the dishes you ordered were equally exceptional. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. Hope you'll think of us again the next time you're in San Francisco!

Cheers,

Amanda, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E&O Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to E&O Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing