We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sears Fine Foods

Sears Fine Foods
Ranked #95 of 5,642 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Union Square
Cross street: Sutter
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was great! We enjoyed breakfast so much (try the pancakes) that we ended up going back another night for dinner. They were recommended to us and we were happy we went. Next time we are in San Francisco we will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawnia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,136
    1,110
    433
    102
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

old world charm, good food good service. I went twice first time I had the new york steak (good) and second time the rib steak (excellent). I will go back next time in san fran

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, slow service.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food was great. Actually our breakfast was HUGE we were so full up we couldn't eat lunch that day. As we're from the UK we wanted to have an american breakfast and we enjoyed our pancakes/waffles. Service was very slow though. This is the 2nd time i've eaten at Sears this year while on holiday in San Francisco. I will probably eat here again on my next visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank czaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Get a window seat and you'll enjoy delicious breakfast food located directly across the street from the Sir Francis Drake Hotel. This is one of SF's best eateries and you'll feel right at home and part of the cafe's history ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Felix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The chicken wings and Prawn cocktail were amazing and the drinks were very good. We did the happy hour specials so the portions were a little smaller than expected but overall we enjoyed it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eyoung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sears Fine Foods also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Sears Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing