We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school coffee shop”
Review of Golden Coffee Shop

Golden Coffee Shop
Ranked #544 of 6,329 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Reviewed December 31, 2016

There is nothing spectacular about this dive, other than decent food, prices, and service. On the other hand, is a dive coffee shop! I always order corned beef hash, extra crispy no matter what breakfast spot I visit. will honestly state that this was the BEST one I ever got. It was just the way I like it and will be hard to match. My wife's breakfast was just ok.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bcdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Basics, small family run, reasonable prices for San Francisco. Real potato hash browns. Locals frequent.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank S6018QGmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Went to this little dive for breakfast and the food was surprisingly good. This place is not for the faint of heart - nothing fancy here. Just a counter and the best hash browns ever. I had Joe's Special and was thoroughly pleased with my meal.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DAngel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I'm actually really surprised that I did not enjoy the food more. I went in with high expectations since the reviews are great and there were son many people constantly waiting outside for seats.

This little coffee shop is small and only features two other tables for four besides the main counter top table in the center. I would not recommend this for groups of five or more.

As for the food - I had the buttermilk pancake combo with bacon. I am almosy ashamed to say that i enjoy dennys/ihop pancakes more. But other than that, service was average.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Alythra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Love this place. Small old style diner. The prices are cheap and the breakfast is excellent. Try the French toast or the pancakes, you won't be disappointed .

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank ITravelAlot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Golden Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing