We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty breakfast, no frills atmosphere.”
Review of Golden Coffee Shop

Golden Coffee Shop
Ranked #585 of 5,764 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Right across the street from our Hotel, this hole-in-the-wall breakfast/lunch counter served us well for a quick hot breakfast. We had eggs & home fries and coffee. No complaints.

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank mrose414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2015

Small corner diner off Sutter St. I went in for breakfast, ordered an egg, hash browns, and sliced avocado. The diner has the old classic feel with the stools around in a U-shape. It was quick service and the food was good. Surprised to see that my check was just around $5. The least expensive meal on my trip to SF, and the food was good. It was a nice start to a sightseeing day in San Francisco.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RacJac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Small family run diner that serves up affordable breakfast, lunch, and some Chinese dishes. Old school counter with stools around it and food cooked to order. Wish it was open 24 hours. Not formal at all. A real joint in a neighborhood full of establishments and foodie wannabes. Eggs are the star.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

From the outside it doesn't look too great and on the inside the decor is worn but, the food is amazing! We stopped in for breakfast, pancakes were huge and fluffy, eggs and hashbrowns were cooked perfectly as well as the bacon.

Date of visit: March 2015
2  Thank Sunnysalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Old, low budget cafe offering breakfast and Chinese food. Loved it! Any place I can get rice and eggs on the same plate..yum

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Golden Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.