We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good spot for breakfast”
Review of Pescatore

Pescatore
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescatore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 5,800 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: North Point
Transit: The 8x and 47 bus lines, as well as the Hyde/Powell & Taylor/Powell Cable Cars. The F Line Muni Train.
Description: Pescatore is the perfect neighborhood sidewalk cafe serving Italian specialties and wood-fired pizzas with an emphasis on fresh seafood and local California produce.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pescatore is a reasonably priced, neatly located corner restaurant in Fisherman's Wharf. Servers are pleasant and efficient. Food, at least the breakfast, are hot, and tasty. Lots of menu options. They compete nicely with the food and decor of the Denny's and IHOP in the area except their not as busy which makes them a good option. No complaints from us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Challenger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

So glad y'all had a great time dining at Pescatore! We work hard to excell with local and fresh ingredients to be better than our local competition. Thank you for letting everyone know you enjoyed your experience.

Sincerely,

Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 830 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Pescatore is attached to the Tuscan hotel and is located two blocks off Fisherman's Wharf. The atmosphere is very nice featuring a wood fired pizza oven and small bar. The breakfast here is great ! Their omelets are made to order and large. I loved their home made granola topped with fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. The blood Mary's are fantastic. Dinners here are very good as well. The Ahi tuna is perfect. Good wine is featured on the menu of choice and the home made vanilla and chocolate ice cream are a must !!! Prices are about right for this location and quality of food. Service is hit and miss. One day we had a grumpy bartender that could care less if we were there, the next day another bartender was fantastic !! I would not consider the Pescatore a destination place, but is a nice place to get a bite and a few drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jhaleyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback about our Bloody Mary and the Ahi Tuna! I will be sure to pass it along to Chef Raffa.
I am so happy you enjoyed the service of one of our bartenders and thank you for letting me know about the lack of sincere service from our other team member.

Have a wonderful day,
Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Attached to the Best Western Tuscan Inn, we looked forward to eating here as the hotel is fabulous. The restaurant, however, is short on ambiance and average on food. There are choices to make, so that is a good thing. One can dine on pizza or choose from a few entrees. The halibut I ordered was dry and unappetizing. Portions are small. The restaurant is very convenient, but could work harder to improve its offerings.

Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are always looking for ways to improve.
I will pass along your feedback on the halibut to Chef Raffa. Please visit us again when you are in the area!

Have a great day,
Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Tuscan Inn for three days and enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at this restaurant. The food was tasty and bountiful. My husband had the chicken cacciatore, I had crab cakes and salad for dinner. We also enjoyed eggs benedict for breakfast, all yummy! We were a little surprised by an added charge to our bill called "Employer mandated" charge. When queried by the waitress what this meant, she indicated that it is a charge mandated by the government to pay for employee benefits for those in the restaurant business. My interpretation was it was a type of WCB insurance. Interesting enough no other restaraunt in San Francisco identifed this fee or maybe it was added to overall taxes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maxine1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the chicken and the crab cakes. I will pass on your compliments to Chef Raffa.
I did want to address the surcharge we add to the each guest check that you mentioned. Many restaurants throughout the city, including nine in the wharf area, have decided to add this charge to off set specific mandates the city of San Francisco has implemented to improve our employee's ability to take additional sick time and have health benefits. I would love to speak to you more about this in person and can be reached at (415) 561-1111.

Have a great day,
Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went here by accident because it was convenient. The staff was very friendly and the food, albeit having a hard time digesting, was very tasty. Loved, loved the crab cakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank l3tsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking to the time to let everyone know about our Crab Cakes on Trip Advisor!

They are quite yummy!

Ruthie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatore also viewed

 

Been to Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing