We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service”
Review of Pescatore

Pescatore
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescatore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: North Point
Transit: The 8x and 47 bus lines, as well as the Hyde/Powell & Taylor/Powell Cable Cars. The F Line Muni Train.
Description: Pescatore is the perfect neighborhood sidewalk cafe serving Italian specialties and wood-fired pizzas with an emphasis on fresh seafood and local California produce.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The food was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We ate at the restaurant a number of times as we really enjoyed the food and service. Well worth visiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lien1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback and for dining with us several times on your visit to San Francisco! We love our "weekly regulars"!

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    312
    136
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful do not go here”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I don't even know if I would give this a 1. The server was very rude the portions were extremely small and the food was incredibly bland. I was very disappointed when we visited in 2012. While there there was a freak lightning storm and the power went out. We ate in the dark and they couldn't give us a real bill they wrote it on paper and we were forced to pay cash. We told the manager we really didn't have a lot of cash on us and asked for at least a discount due to the situation but he was beyond beyond rude and said no Would absolutely never go again and I would say to anyone going to San Francisco do not go here. Go to the north end for way better food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for you comments on Trip Advisor! It makes us happy to know that you all enjoyed your time with us. I love the warm olives too! We hope you all stop back in if you are ever back in San Francisco!

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we ate there twice on our visit to SF”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We tried this restaurant as it was only a short walking distance from our hotel and we loved it. Staff were fantastic and friendly and food was excellent. We agree with Chad C.'s comment about the warm olive appetizer! Preferred it to anything we found at Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are glad you dined with us twice too. Thank you for leaving such positive feedback...and I agree, the olives are really good!

Thank you again,

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
569 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We rolled into town late from North Carolina. Saw this place across from our hotel. We walked in late without a reservation but were greeted effusively by the hostess. Nice decor, nice menu , nice wine list. We each had a a Caesar Sa lad and we shared a Margherita pizza. The salads were crisp and fresh with lots of flavor. The pizza. Was outstanding, with amazing cheese and sauce. I would put this pizza in http ten ofourexperiences.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamstoked22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much! We are thrilled to be in your Top 10!

See you next time y'all are in from NC (I am originally from SC!)

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good service. Overpriced food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok, definitely nothing special. Many other better options in the area. Convenient location and fast service. Would not go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryanmahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Ryan,

We are very glad you enjoyed your service! We try extremely hard with our cuisine and to price it in line with other restaurants in our area. If you have the time I would love to know what you ordered so I can look into it further.
Thank you again for you feedback!

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatore also viewed

 

Been to Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing