We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Pescatore

Pescatore
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescatore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Cross street: North Point
Transit: The 8x and 47 bus lines, as well as the Hyde/Powell & Taylor/Powell Cable Cars. The F Line Muni Train.
Description: Pescatore is the perfect neighborhood sidewalk cafe serving Italian specialties and wood-fired pizzas with an emphasis on fresh seafood and local California produce.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great food, close to area hotels, and open pretty late. Try the warm olives as an appetizer! Good value for the money!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Chad,

Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are so happy you had a great time with us. The warm olives are fun! Please let me know the next time you are here so I can thank you in person.

ruth.white@pescatoresf.com

Thank you again!

Ruthie and The Pescatore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    312
    136
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“good food,decent ambience”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the best western which is the hotel to which the restaurant is attached. The food was tasty, though the prices were a little higher than i would expect. I thought the portions were adequate. THe rosemary flat bread in particular was quite good.

they have outdoor seating but it is not located ON the embarcadero drive so there is not much of a scenery to look at. There is road construction going on, so i do not think sitting outside is the best idea for the next few weeks to maybe even months.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vidalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Vidalu,

Thank you for your review and fo dining with us! The Rosemary Flat Bread is a new dish for us so I am glad you like it! We are keeping our fingers crossed that construction will be completed by May 8th! The City of San Francisco has assured us that is the date!

Thank you again and we hope to see you!

Ruthie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service but very small portions”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The main course was more the size of an appetiser and we don't have big appetites! Meal was all over in about 10 minutes

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank zackboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thnk you for your feedback, it all helps us become better! I would like to know what you ordered as typically our guests let us know it was too big! Feel free to send me an email, it will help us and I will owe you one!

Thank you,

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but a little overpriced”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel that the Pescatore restaurant is located in, and it was a very convenient place for a quick meal. However, the menu prices are high, even for San Francisco. It was a nice little place and had a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much! And we are glad you had a good time. I would love to know what you ordered. We do research as to what other local restaurants serve and charge and are normally in line with our community. If you have time and would like to, please send me an email so I can take a look!

Thank you again,

Ruthie
ruth.white@pescatoresf.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, great food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great convenience, good food. The pescatore is located on the corner of the Tuscan inn. It was easy access through the hotel, and the service was excellent, nice wine list too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichilliamonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth W, General Manager at Pescatore, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! Bryan and I have put a lot of love and thought in to it! We are glad you like it too.

Have a beautiful day!

Ruthie and Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatore also viewed

 

Been to Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing