We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Clouds

Silver Clouds
Ranked #1,230 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Webster
Transit: In walking distance of 22, 28, 30, 41, 43, 45.
alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Prime Rib special was fantastic!. Drinks are reasonable and the service was better than expected. I ended up returning several times. This is known as a Kareoke bar, I do not sing in public, but the food here along with good service and prices, makes it a must to return for me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandinmytoes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thought a Karaoke Bar would be fun......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went to Silver Clouds restaurant after coming from dinner because it was near our hotel. Had a few drinks & we were entertained by the karaoke. Lots of regulars. Lots of participation. Drinks were o.k. but didn't have the punch we were looking for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went to the Silver Clouds restaurant because it was close to our hotel. They have an early bird special that was hard to believe. I had a New York steak, sister-in-law prime rib and sister shrimp louie. All our meals were only $12.95 each and that included a salad and dessert. The service was excellent and the restaurant from separate from the bar. Our only complaint was a large, loud group of people at a neighboring table-not the restaurants fault.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We decided to try this restaurant because it was close to our hotel. The food was good and the prices were reasonable. We liked it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horriable experience overall.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place is horriable. I have given it a couple of tries and vow to never go back. The food is a joke, karaoke has a lame selection and it is very overpriced. Do not get on the bad side of the bouncer, I heard they have been known to be violent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Clouds also viewed

 

Been to Silver Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing