We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joe's Your Man”

San Francisco Private Tours
Ranked #34 of 101 Food & Drink in San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our San Francisco and wine country private tours are designed around your interests. Your tour includes history, neighborhoods, architecture, movie sites, and hidden streets. Our private tours are geared around you and only you. Our tours are creative, spontaneous, and expertly executed. Of course, we'll help you out with our local knowledge. We will pick you up and drop you off wherever you wish.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Joe's Your Man”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

For a 31/2 hour personalized tour of San Francisco and its many diverse neighborhoods, Joe's private tour is the way to go. If there is something special you want to see, just ask...Joe is very accommodating. If you want to see the real San Francisco, away from the bustling downtown area, you'll be happy with this tour.

PS: You will hear Joe sing and learn about his upcoming CD...sign up for its release.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mink0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wine Tour and Muir Woods”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were in the states on our honeymoon and our hotel recommended Joe for a wine tour. We had a fabulous time, Joe was very accommodating and entertaining. We would highly recommend Joe as he went over and above what was expected to make sure we had a fantastic time, including a short stop on Lombard Street and a special view of the Golden Gate bridge.

Thank you Joe!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Muir Woods & Sonoma Tour”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family and I recently took a tour with Joe to Muir Woods and Sonoma. We had an absolutely fabulous trip. Joe was prompt, informative, funny, and even sang for us. He also made a few extra stops and showed us beautiful areas that we would’ve never known to visit. He answered all of our questions about California and we never felt rushed. If you’re looking for a private tour, Joe is worth every single penny. And if we return to San Fran, we would definitely use him again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
2 reviews
“See SF with Joe!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

San Francisco is a great city, and Joe is great at showing it to people! Our family wanted to see the city, but we also wanted it to be kid/family friendly. Joe was able to take us to places that the kids enjoyed, and places that tracked the history of the city. He was a great tour guide! Thank you Joe!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour of the City and Sonoma”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Joe took our family of 7 on two tours during our recent visit to San Francisco. He took us on a lovely 3 hour tour of the city on a Saturday afternoon. The day we flew home, he picked us up at our rental (stored ALL our luggage in his van)while he took us to tour Sonoma before taking us to the airport. Joe was just delightful and very flexible! We really enjoyed our time with him and his knowledge of the area. I highly suggest his tour-so much more private and personal than large bus tours.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Francisco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing