We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Roka Akor | San Francisco
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 9/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #102 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Jackson & Montgomery (entrance on Jackson)
Description: ROKA AKOR San Francisco is an exciting new addition to the vibrant luxury dining scene, a stylish prime steak, seafood and sushi restaurant that specializes in Robata "open charcoal" cuisine. Located in the heart of Jackson Square, the restaurant features a main dining room area anchored by an open-flame Robata grill, and an underground ROKA BAR, which serves handcrafted cocktails, whiskey, super-premium sake, house-infused shochu and an extensive wine list. ROKA AKOR’s menu features prime cuts of steaks, seafood, and vegetables with unique Japanese-inspired marinades and sauces, along with sushi, sashimi, tempura, and extraordinary desserts. ROKA AKOR is committed to locally sourcing as many ingredients as possible. The menu will change regularly to reflect seasonal offerings.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

First time here and while the food was great, we were blown away by the service! Beautiful interior as well. Additionally, they went above and beyond to be mindful of my food allergy. And the food- I hesitantly ordered the pork belly and I can't wait to have it again!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 696deborahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilanijo, General Manager at Roka Akor | San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

The food was outstanding and delicious. Worth every dollar. Was selection was also great. Wish the service (server particularly) would have been better.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank T7474QYalexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilanijo, General Manager at Roka Akor | San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thank you for your visit and your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
Leilani, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Being Japanese food lovers, my wife and I, taken a few friends of ours to this restaurant for them to try. It is the second time I’ve been here and the experience was just as great as the first. The food was exceptional with the addition of a great atmosphere.
Do not expect a quiet meal in isolation. The restaurant is filled with people socializing and having a great time. The only hindrances to my recommendations to this place are the price (which is expected of a high end restaurant like this) and parking (as San Francisco is notorious for difficulty parking).

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mpolo033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilanijo, General Manager at Roka Akor | San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Managed to book a table for five and was served very quickly. We ordered the Omakase menu which was quite good value for $138 per pax. Good variety of sashimi, beef, tempura, rice. Great ambience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank daredevilsg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilanijo, General Manager at Roka Akor | San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your Omakase experience and we hope you'll visit again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend the Business Set Lunch for $28
Appetizer + Entree - Roast Beet Salad was delicious, followed by grilled black cod skewers
I would come here again to try the other selections such as Escolar Tataki and salmon teriyaki or New York Strip
The interior design is intriguing- modern yet warm

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leilanijo, General Manager at Roka Akor | San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you, Celia! We appreciate the great review. Cheers!

- Leilani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roka Akor | San Francisco also viewed

 

Been to Roka Akor | San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing