We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing establishment!”

Delancey Street Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoMa
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What an amazing establishment!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

So, the food isn't gourmet but the principles behind this place are what make it special. Your eating good food and supporting individuals change their lives to become established cmembers of society. If I lived in San Francisco I'd be a regular. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cantersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    68
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must go here”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service. Great menu. Delicious food. And valet parking. Special asparagus omelette was scrumptious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NapaDebbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food, AWFUL service.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My father and I were in the mood for some lunch at around 2 PM and happened upon the Delancey Street Restaurant so we decided to give it a shot. We were seated quickly, however, that was the only thing that moved at an acceptable pace. The restaurant was near empty and there were 6 or 7 servers standing around chatting. We had to ask for menus, ask for water, ask for our check and ask for someone to take our money. The menu had limited options but what we ordered was good. The kitchen seemed to be doiing their part, however the front of the house was a mess! What should have been a simple 45 minute meal turned into an hour and a half of frustration. If you want good food, this is not a bad option, however, if you want good service, go somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Decent brunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a location very close to the Giants stadium. The brunch was tasty but I wouldn't say the best I've ever had. I had the bagel with lox and my husband had the eggs benedict. we both thought our meal was good but not exceptional. The waiter acted like he was half asleep and we were annoying him each time we asked for something.

It won't be a place I will go back to but if you're passing by it's a good option in the neighborhood to have some mimosa's at before an early afternoon game.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Absolute 'Must' in San Fran”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Delcancey Street is a must-do in San Francisco. Not only is the food outstanding, the service impeccable and restaurant lovely, the work they do here is so impressive. We had a group of 20 hearty eaters which our waitors Ely, Simon and George handled with ease. The prices are incredibly reasonable for the area. We had a choice of roast beef, salmon and the amazing blackened meatloaf. Soup, salad and dessert - all delicious. Thanks to Sean for looking after us and to Mike for sharing Delancey Street's mission with our group. It was a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delancey Street Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Delancey Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing