We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience All About Chinatown Tours
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
439
46
13
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
46
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dim sum lunch excellent tour informative tour private tour small group history interests sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 504 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

I took my middle school students on this tour and they absolutely loved it! We started out with a delicious lunch. Next, Linda Lee- who has a bubbly, fun personality showed us and told us all about the history of Chinatown. She is full of knowledge!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Wanted to get some exercise and education in an activity that would appeal to our 2 teenagers. The tour exceeded our expectations for attractions of interest. We lived in San Francisco a couple years (many years ago) yet this tour gave us a whole different appreciation for the history and community of the neighborhood. It was especially fascinating to visit the Chinese pharmacy and we all loved the fortune cookie maker. Sure you can visit most places on the tour without a guide but we learned so much and it wasn't information overload. We opted for the lunch at the lunch which was terrific. So many different dishes in a clean and comfortable setting.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Thank you Linda Lee for the tour/adventure today of Chinatown! We really enjoyed how you made us feel like we were visiting your neighborhood and not tourists!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank NHowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

While Chinatown is one of San Francisco's popular tourist destinations, it is a community of stores, institutions, and residents. I'm glad you felt welcome in the my hood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We had a wonderful time and learned so much. My mom can walk with cane and enjoys having her wheel chair handy when tired. Linda was very helpful in picking a safe waking path for my mom and asked the community in chinese to make room for the wheelchair. Thanks for helping with the wheel chair and being so accommodating to my mother's needs. Linda tailored her talk to our interests and was very knowledgeable about the local community.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Toygerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

I'm glad you both had a wonderful time and learned a lot. Chinatown is full of history and culture and is accessible for all. With a little patience to navigate busy streets and some slight hills, the best way to visit Chinatown is by walking and can be visited in a wheelchair as well.
Happy holidays to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Linda Lee was awesome. Knowledgeable, engaging, and informative for the entire tour ending with lunch.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank tchawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you for your 5 star review.
It's like getting a report card from you with #1 on the page!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews