We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience All About Chinatown Tours
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
438
46
13
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
438
46
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dim sum lunch own experiences excellent tour informative tour private tour small group history interests sf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Highly recommend the Chinatown tour. Linda Lee was a terrific guide. . .knowledgeable and funny. Ended with great dim sum lunch.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was truly an outstanding tour!! It was educational, informative and exciting. Linda is a fantastic tour guide. My family consists of my wife and I and our three children, ages 16, 19, and 21. We all enjoyed the experience and I must say it was a highlight of our trip to San Francisco. DON'T LEAVE THE CITY WITHOUT TAKING THIS TOUR!!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our guide Dave Jung was the best. He grew up in Chinatown and gave us an in depth tour adding lots of personal memories and anecdotes which really enhanced our experience. Some of his comments we just so funny and I had a wonderful time. Most of us opted for the optional Chinese lunch and both the service and the food were very good. We saw lots of other tour groups walking around Chinatown but many didn't even have a Chinese guide. Do yourself a favor, explore Chinatown when you visit San Francisco, and only do it with All About Chinatown Tours.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Jules_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The street is dirty as in Asia, but honestly the food there is really good and classical. I don't like the people standing along the street and promote their restaurant, which is really annoying me. Unfortunately there are so many people do this. Having a lunch or dinner there will be a good choice.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Cheng-Yang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allaboutchinatown, Owner at All About Chinatown Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your comments about the streets of Chinatown.
It is hard to keep the streets of Chinatown clean when there are 8000 residents and thousands more visiting Chinatown daily, and I agree, we have some of the best food in the city.

If you would like this review to be read by visitors interested in visiting Chinatown, please redirect it to another site that can best serve visitors wanting an overall view of the neighborhood.

All About Chinatown Tours is a tour company that specializes in the history, culture and food of the Chinese in America, and this review does not specifically address guests who have an interest in learning about Chinatown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Linda's insights on Chinatown are unparalleled. Great sense of humor, but she makes certain you get to see the real Chintiwn. She weaves in her own experiences of groing up in Chinatown to create a real sense of wht it was like to grow up there.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank JAG9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews